We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,491
885
161
42
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,491
885
161
42
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar coloured lights piazza bra executive room perfect location roman arena side street restaurants and shops fantastic hotel the main square small room quiet street city break booked this hotel short break double bed breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here for two nights. It is very central in the old part of town tucked away in a quiet side lane just metres away from the Arena. It was after opera season, but it would be an excellent hotel to stay in if attending a function at the Arena. We took a taxi from the railway station as we had big suitcases and I am not sure that I could have found it without the assistance of the taxi driver. While most of the areas are pedestrians only, taxis and private cars did have access to the lane and I think that the hotel offers parking. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room on the first floor was comfortable, although a snug fit for two people (the bed was huge and very comfortable but it did take up a lot of room). The bathroom was lovely even with flashing coloured lights in the shower to lift the spirits. There was a bit of noise from an adjacent room and from the hallway as people came in late at night. The breakfast was excellent. Coffee was made on request and second cups were not a problem. There was a lovely spread of hot and cold items and we were spoilt for choice. The hotel is very chose to many restaurants. The hotel was within easy walking distance of all the major sites in the old town so take walking shoes and get out and about and promenade with the local town people. The university is quite close so there is a buzz about the local area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0anned568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear J0anned568,

thank you very much for your kind review, we're glad you've enjoyed your stay here, in every way. We'll be waiting for the next time to meet each other and welcome you once again as our dear Guests!

Best Regards

Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Location is very good, we arrived by car - it is exciting to get here through walking streets. I did not like that they wanted to park my car in a very narrow place- I said no, i do it- they had no comments, fortunatelly.
Based on the room pictures on booking I was expecting to get bigger rooms, but no , room is small, really small. Bed was really comfortable and big, bedlinen also top class, I loved it. To use the light on-off system is a challenge, no normal switches, only switch stations...no description how to use.
Staff is very kind and accurate, breakfast is reach not missing anything.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zoltan168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear zoltan168,

thank you so much for reviewing Hotel Milano & Spa, also with your notes which help us to improve. As you correctly wrote, our garage is not so big, for this reason we have a valet that knows how to park inside. Of course if a Guest do not want that he parks, he can park his car by himself. We hope to welcome you again in the future, our colleagues of the booking office will be more than happy to inform you regarding all types of rooms available.
Best Regards
Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Great hotel! Amazing service, very helpful, friendly and polite. Location perfect, just in the center but in very quiet street.
Breakfast was great, lots of choice, fresh and always fully stocked table. Delicious coffee.
Rooms was very clean and cleaning service done perfectly on daily bases.
The rooftop terrace bar a bit price but worth it ;) great place to chill with amazing view.
We stayed there for 3 night and were impressed :)
I would definitely recommend it :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DorothyJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just before attending an opera in the arena close by, fantastic place to rest in the terrasse, have a drink, so romantic !! Nice service but a little bit slow if you need to urge for the demonstration !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed in the suite and it was incredibly clean, enormous, well decorated and had a huge balcony with a view of the arena. Someone from reception greeted us outside of the hotel and everyone at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was good and the rooftop lounge was great with great views. The only negatives were that the air conditioning didn't seem to work well at all in the room (it remained very hot, even though we had it cranked way down) and the maid service didn't refill anything from the hot beverage service. Otherwise, everything was stellar. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Wendi L,

thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your positive experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed one more time your stay with us, confirming your expectations and we thank you also for your notes, which help us to improve. We look forward to have you soon with us again!
Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews