We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Martini(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$460
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveller rating
1,466
863
160
42
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,466
863
160
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcoloured lightspiazza braexecutive roomperfect locationroman arenaside streetrestaurants and shopsfantastic hotelthe main squaresmall roomcity breakshower roomquiet streetbooked this hotelshort breakdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had just completed an escorted tour of the Dalmatia Coast that ended in Venice. We decided to book a few days in Italy before our journey home to the US. Although we had seen a lot of Italy, we had not visited Verona. We are glad we did. We booked the Hotel Milano because it was in the heart of the old walled city next to the Arena. A hot pot for coffee in the room and a fantastic breakfast buffet is included. We had a room on the quiet side (There was a concert at the Arena) They have a parking garage however we used Plaza Citta Della just outside the city wall for parking, $18 euro for 24 hours. Everything is walkable from restaurants, shopping and people watching piazzas. The tourist office is conveniently located next to the arena. They are a great resource for the Verona Card for all of the museums. Much more to see in one day, so we will come back to Verona.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ffsteve241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Hi! I went in this hotel, the staff was very funny and friendly. My bedroom was very confortable, the bed was clean and warm. The bathroom as big as the shower! Its fantastic! The hotels position was wonderfoll! From my bedromm i loked a Colosseo, a very important historic monument in this city. I really liked the small hydromassage pool in the bedrooms balcon, the water was hot, the view was fantastic, Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giuliavaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear giuliavaona,

thank you very much for your kind review, we're glad you've enjoyed your stay here, in every way. We'll be waiting for the next time to meet each other and welcome you once again as our dear Guests!

With Best Regards

Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had come to Verona to see Andrea Bocelli perform at the Intimissimi On Ice. It had been quite a late decision, and the Accademia where we have stayed previously was full, as were a number of other central hotels. We looked on Trip Advisor for some recommendations and read a number of good reviews about the Milano and how convenient it was for events being staged in the Arena. It was a good choice, and whilst its a small hotel you have all the attractions of Verona around you, and as we had read it was literally yards from the Arena itself. Our room had a small balcony from which you could not only see the outside of the Arena but on the day hear the rehearsals taking place inside. One of the hotels most attractive features is the rooftop terrace and bar with stunning views and a great place to start your evening. On the night of the event we ate a few doors down from the hotel and were then able to go back to our room to freshen up and collect coats ( they were needed as October nights in Verona can be cool before you add an ice rink into the mix ! ) The Intimissimi On Ice was wonderful, and hearing Andrea Bocelli's voice in such a beautiful setting an unforgettable experience. In summary, the Milano is a great choice for making the most of your time on a short break in this lovely city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GailLeC-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear GailLeC-R,

Thank you very much for being our Guest and sending your feedback. We were more than happy to read you had a pleasant stay with us, also because you had the chance to enjoy Intimissimi on Ice. We look forward to welcome you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We drove to the hotel and found the streets becoming progressively narrower as we neared the hotel. The high number of tourists that were walking these same streets made the drive in very stressful. The hotel was quite accommodating to our arrival by helping with the luggage and parking of our rental car. While our room was quite small, it was adequate. The morning breakfast was more than adequate.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank welv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a very beautiful hotel. I was very impressed. I booked into a one bedroom suite and I was very delighted when we opened the door and saw the beautiful decor. Everything was up to standard. With 2 x 40 inch HD Flatscreen televisions.

It ad a washing machine and cute little kitchenette to cook. Right is the centre of town. Everywhere was within walking distance. The room had a view of the old castle on the 2nd floor.

Very Very highly recommended if you are ever in Verona. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Poppie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Poppie08,

thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We appreciate your words and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Keep in touch with our special offers by surfing our web site...We will soon present good news!

Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews