We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
PricelineUS$130
Expedia.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
eDreamsUS$122
Vio.comUS$126
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
557
341
76
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
341
76
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning arena centre city piazza garage proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022

I choose this hotel because of its proximity to the Arena as we were attending the Opera Festival. It really is ideally situated, very close to the Arena and within easy walking distance of many of Verona's famous sites including Castelvecchio, Casa di Guilietta and the Piazza delle Erbe.
The staff at the hotel are super helpful. We had to rearrange our stay several times because of Covid and they graciously moved our stay although we had originally booked on a non-cancellation deal. A special mention must go to Luisa who met us at breakfast on our final day to make sure we were able to get to the airport given that there was a taxi strike. She managed to arrange a private transfer for us instead.
We had a deluxe room which was more than adequate although not large. The air conditioning worked a treat - much needed as temperatures were in the 30s throughout out stay.
The hotel offers a good buffet breakfast at the adjoining restaurant (Rubiani). Hotel residents get a 10% discount at the restaurant for other meals, but you may need to remind the waiter!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

It was the worst experience in my life! We went there eith our car, the hotel has no parking spots, so after you check in, the wallet guy parks your car in a garage that’s about 2 kilometers away, before they take it, they check the condition of the car, and make a video..so that’s exactly how it happened this time too..they told us to call them the next morning one hour before leaving, so they can get the car for us!
The next morning, we went to have breakfast at 9:45, by that time the car was already parked in front of the hotel even though we never requested it. One of the tyres was completely damaged, this way the car wasn’t able to be driven! They told us straight up that they won’t take any responsibility for it! The video that was taken at the arrival “disappeared”, the person who took the video also “disappeared”! They refused to call the police for us!The only comment they made went further than it could ever: “you have nice clothes, expensive things, it should not be a problem tompay for it”..this comment came from nobody else but the owner of the hotel! They called service for us so we could buy new tyre, of course no financial support on their part!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank barbararZ4854GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Received an excellent warm welcome from staff upon arrival! Best location! Good for couples. Our original hotel was affected by the recent thunder storm and this hotel has gone exceptionally beyond what we expected. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mimi_of_leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

A relatively modest-looking building in the heart of Verona (just off the Arena) offers wonderfully modern and comfortable accommodation inside!
The hotel was simply wonderful - from very friendly and welcoming staff, to our cozy and comfortable room. Despite the location in the heart of the city and in the middle of the drinking/restaurant scene, the room we had was very quiet - you could not hear anything from the party going on outside with the windows closed. The air conditioner worked well, and was not too loud.
The bed was very comfortable, the room well equipped with everything you might need for a short stay.
Highly recommended - will definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGal_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent 3 day stay with husband and daughter and son in law in next room. Everything good - shower very small but adequate. Only slight quibble, would have preferred breakfast to start at 07.00 rather than 07.30

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Watchingswifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews