We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,545
677
122
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
677
122
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location piazza bra an upgrade superior room parking permit quiet street the main shopping street lovely hotel beautiful city highly recommend this hotel via mazzini rooms are modern roman arena the breakfast area stone's throw pastries hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Nice standard hotel. Nice, well equipped room with a great bed.
Very well situated 200 m. from Piazza Bra and the Arena and 200 m from the main shopping street.
Friendly personnel and a good breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you, your feedback is appreciated! We are happy you liked your stay here and hope to welcome you again.
All the best,
Elisa and everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Located very close to the Arena and Piazza Bra, this hotel gave easy walking access to all the sights across this beautiful city. Rooms were small but more than adequate for our three night stay. The breakfast buffet was provided a wide range of quality offerings, though the scrambled eggs could have been warmer.The staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Elisa (reception) who was a real star in helping us with many questions posed by members of our group. Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much! Your feedback is much appreciated, especially the words about me :-) We are happy to read that you like our Hotel and service.. and really hope to welcome you again in the future! We will be here to assist you!
Thank you!
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

in Verona for just a one-night weekend getaway from Milan, we chose this hotel based on location and photos of rooms (not too “old” or “classic”). warm welcome at reception, room nice, with small terrace. breakfast room very nice. all very clean, warm and friendly. easy walking distance from rail station and into historic centre. and when we left the hotel we realised it is literally just behind the Arena. recommended - not cheap, but a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MammaKLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback! You must come back for a longer stay :-)
Your compliments are much appreciated and we are happy you like our Hotel.. staff included!
We really hope to meet you again in the future!
All the best,
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Room was small but adequate. Great location on a quiet street located right next to the Arena. Perfect location for seeing all the major sites.Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Helped us find the perfect restaurant. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback: it is nice to read that you appreciate our location and the staff, who is always happy to recommend good restaurants :-)
We have different type of rooms: next time, ask for a larger one.. we suggest you the Superior room, more comfortable.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I felt this hotel was a great value when considering all it had to offer. The location is superb and we didn't have any trouble finding it. The staff was friendly and helpful (even though we don't speak Italian) and the breakfast was tasty. In fact I'm wishing right now I could get an espresso from their coffee bar! Would stay here again.

Room tip: There is a room on the first floor that had a terrace!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We have just had a break drinking an espresso :-) We think of you!!!
It is a real pleasure to read your wonderful words! Thank you very much for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
All the best,
Elisa and everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews