We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$354
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$340
US$315
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
264
225
47
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
225
47
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza bragarbage trucksgarbage collectiongreat locationtrain stationstar hotelstreet noisewindows closedmain piazzasmall hotelitalian experienceroman arenabeautiful citywould definitely stay here againexploring veronaour room was spaciousair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2006

We have had the most wonderful stay at Hotel Torcolo. The staff are friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are pleasant and adequate, some nicer than others but the location is absolutely fantastic! So close to everything. Lots of restaurants and cafes close by. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Twin_1_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2006

On arrival we were met with apologies as we had booked a double room and they only had a twin for the first of our 3 night stay. We accepted this and were taken to a room at the back of the hotel which was a throw back from the 70s. The furniture was dreadful and cheap looking, the tiny bathroom needed a complete refurbishment and the shower was in the main bedroom area, with only a glass door to separate it from the room. We found it difficult to sleep the first night due to the youths hanging out outside the windows and we were woken at about 6.30 am by the bin men.

We were moved to another room on day 2 and this was altogether a different experience, making it hard to believe it was the same hotel. Our double room was lovely with a modern bathroom, old traditional furniture and facing the side of the hotel (not the back). We were a lot happier with this room.

The location of the hotel is cracking, just a 30 second walk from the Arena and it was wonderful to explore this fabulous city.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vivacioussarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2006

We called the Hotel from the train station after being let down by another Hotel. We had tried to book at Torcolo before leaving through the Net and couldnt get a booking so presumed it was booked out. Christine was delighted to help us out; very friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is perfectly located in this delightful town, and its a cheap taxi ride from the train station.
We were well treated by the two owners, and Christine, with good advice and helpful hints about what to see and where to eat.
My partner was ill for the first day or two, and the staff delivered broth and tea to the room, which contributed to her speedy recovery!
The small breakfast area works well, and the staff are friendly and efficient. There is some passing noise from the hall, but not from room to room, and we were not inconvenienced at all by this.
The room is not huge, but is very comfortable, clean and well serviced... with a great bathroom.
We enjoyed our stay, and appreciated the delights of Torcolo!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Verve_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2006

We loved our stay in Verona and at the Torcolo. We made the reservation the night before based only a mention in Rick Steve's book. We found the hotel to be fantastic - the staff were really top notch. Very helpful. When we arrived, they suggested a fantastic restaurant (I see it has been mentioned here already - Bottega Vini) and to take a romantic moonlit stroll on the castellovecchio bridge. We were very pleased with their recommendations and had a wonderful evening. Additionally, the next day, they arranged for us to visit a winery we discovered - called and made a reservation for us, and arranged for a driver! It was truly a fantastic ending to our trip. The rooms were pretty standard - but a great value. The bed, like most we stayed in during our trip, was so-so, but the room was spacious and decorated nicely. We found the place easily after arriving at the train station (short bus ride to the city center/Piazza Bra, and then a easy walk from Piazza Bra). Overall, we loved it and recommend the Hotel Torcolo.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank nenaghgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2005

I had to write this review after seeing a comment saying that 'These people ar dishonest'. I have stayed at the Torcolo 3 times and most recently in May 2005 and the people who run this little hotel could not make more effort. I travel frequently and I know no other hotel that is so friendly and helpful.
Verona is a beautiful city and a great base for exploring The Veneto area as the trains run through from Milan to Venice and are very good, frequent and on time.You can travel directly to Vicenza, Padua and Venice. It's also easy to visit other areas of Italy, Mantua,Milan and Lake Garda in Lombardy and Trento in Alto Adige are all short journeys.I like to stay at small hotels that are typical of the country and this is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank curryking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews