We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
272
231
47
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
231
47
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza bra garbage trucks garbage collection great location train station star hotel street noise windows closed main piazza small hotel italian experience friendly hotel we loved our stay roman arena would definitely stay here again air conditioning exploring verona
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The location was very good - close to the "bra" (the piazza) and the arena.We spent 6 nights there, exploring Verona and taking side trips to Padua and Lake Garda. Not 5 stars, as bed could have been better.

Room Tip: Shutters wouldn't open. Once,due to a soccer rally, we closed the windows and we heard little or nothing after that. Room 21 is roomy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrammieAnnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Hotel Torcolo is a great place to stay when visiting Verona, it is so centrally located seconds from the Piazza Bra, and besides the Roman Arena amphitheater, Opera or Juliet’s balcony, it’s a great base to visit Venice and Lake Gard were you can cruise the lake on the ferry and return by bus the same day. All the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff are really helpful and friendly, especially the receptionist Caterina. The hotel is owned by two very nice older ladies called Sylvia and Diana, who will give you many tips on what to see in and around Verona. Breakfast is more than ample and is served early which gives you a chance to see the castle, bridge, gardens and museums and take people free photos. After which you can explore the side streets for a new place to eat brunch. We spent a wonderful week here, and never got bored, as there are wine bars everywhere, all you have to do is just be a little adventitious.
TIP: If coming by train its 10 Euroes from Verona Porta Nuova train station by taxi or 1.50 Euro by bus to Bra Square (piazza Bra). Then just a short walk.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This is a delightful small hotel in an outstanding location in Verona. If you want a large modern room with all facilities, find a Hilton or Radisson - Torcolo will give you a slice of Verona. From the ladies on reception to the views and noises of the surrounding streets it is full of character.

The facilities are basic, as is the breakfast. The restaurant on the ground floor is excellent, if a little pricey, but there are half a dozen others to choose from within 100 yards of the front door. Piazza Bra is a minute away, Castelvechio, 5 minutes and the staff will help with directions to anywhere. I'd come straight back if we visit Verona again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed for one night and although the owners and staff are very friendly and extremely helpful we didn't think the hotel as that great. We were advised to keep our windows closed because of the noise outside but the noise trouble came from the adjacent room. We were kept awake until after 2.00 am with the three guests in the next room talking, nothing more than that but indicates how thin and lacking in insulation the walls are. We chose to have breakfast at 10 euros which I have to say was not money well spent, that and the fact that the room was tiny and cramped I would recommend breakfasting elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank B-HomeExchange50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had a two night stay in Hotel Torcolo. I was greeted upon arrival by two lovely ladies and during my trip all other staff encountered were equally friendly. The location is superb, being a two / three minute walk to the Main square and Arena. My room was warm, clean and comfortable and full of charm and character. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great to blast away the night before. I would happily book again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dollos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews