We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
€266
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Hotels.com
€304
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
€241
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
barryshap2017
New York City, New York

What an amazing beautiful hotel at reasonable prices.

Review of Accademia Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
I love this hotel! It is beautiful and staff is welcoming. The location is perfect in the center of town but on a side street so still very quiet. It was my second time there and it will be my place to go in Verona. The breakfast was amazing and there's a little cafe right next door.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Accademia, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review. We are glad to read your stay with us was so satisfying.
We look forward to welcoming you a third time.
Best regards.
A. - Reception, Customer Care Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.2 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
2.0 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.2 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
2.0 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
4.5 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.8 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.3 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.6 km from Accademia Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Verona
Reviews (2,405)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveller rating
1,615
661
106
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,615
661
106
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lovely hotel breakfast buffet superior room central location first floor old city juliet balcony main attractions room was large within easy walking distance juliet's house few minutes walk pastries roman arena on foot opera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Overall, it's a very nice hotel in a great part of Verona. The housekeeping is excellent. The breakfast is fine, except it's a little uncomfortable to have to ask the server to provide you with various dishes from the buffet. COVID's long over. The bed linens are only fair. They're thin, slick and somewhat noisy. Some of the workers are extremely helpful. At a reasonable price point, I would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 475henryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Accademia, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Our breakfast is self-service, while only fresh food is served in order to give a quality service and this choice seems to be appreciated by most of our guests.
We regret you did not like our bed linen, they are of the best cotton quality. Anyway, upon request, our staff is always ready to assist our guests in order to render their stay the most comfortable as possible.
Best regards.
A. – Reception, Customer Care Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

We liked the room, it fits our family (parents and 4 years boy) as well
The hotel is in the city center that you can visit all the popular places, restaurants, caffe's in an easy way
The staff are very friendly and helpful
There's a private parking that's costs per day
We had an amazing time and the breakfast was delicious and healthy 😋 😍

Room tip: It's in the city center and besides the most popular places in verona
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jouanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Accademia, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Accademia.
We will surely report it to everybody here.
Thank you from all of us and best regards.
A. - Reception, Customer Care Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

From the moment we arrived, we knew we were at an exceptional hotel. From the front desk staff to the breakfast staff, housekeeping and valets, we were treated like honored guests during our stay. This is a beautiful hotel in a prime location where you are near all the major sites without the noise. It boasts a full breakfast every morning, a lovely rooftop terrace and even a gym if you are so inclined. Refreshing afternoon beverages greet you each afternoon after a long day of walking and touring. The hotel also offers a cocktail bar. The staff goes out of its way to be of assistance and they were happy to provide us with help and suggestions during our stay. We really hated to leave this wonderful hotel. The Hotel Accademia in Verona made our 50th wedding anniversary trip extra-special. Grazie!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Accademia, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,
we are happy to have rendered your stay and your annivesrary an extra-special trip!
A big thank you from all of our staff for your lovely words of appreciacion.
Hoping to welcome you again in the nearby future, we remain with our wamest regards.
A. - Reception, Customer Care Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

a welcoming and elegant hotel. A true 4 star. Excellent breakfast, polite and professional staff. We have been frequent guests over the years and will return.
the location is central and on the shopping street, restaurants and wine bars a stone's throw away, garage a few meters away.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Accademia, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice review and thank you for your repetaed accorede preference.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards.
A. - Reception, Customer Care Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a Superior Double. The staff on reception are fab, very helpful and welcoming. Our room felt beautiful, slightly tired bathroom but doesn't detract. Our window faced a pretty cobbled street and church.

The breakfasts are good and plentiful (decent scrambled egg!), although as others have said it is slightly strange to be served.

More could have been made of the cocktail experience. Its a lovely cocktail more but the choice is limited and there were a couple of misunderstandings but a small point and the staff tried hard.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Accademia, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Our buffet breakfast is self-service, while only some food is served, both for security reasons, since croissants are warmed up, and for hygienic reasons.
On the bar menu there are only the most requested cocktails, upon request the bar tender can offer you more ones.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Best regards.
A. - Reception, Customer Care Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews