We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
63
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
13
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel excedeed our expectations. Before our arrival, the host sent us the directions and tips to reach the hotel. The check in was a warm reception with all information about the hotel, the acomodation and the city (maps, routs and places). The breakfast fast was simple as european pattern and the check out was fast and easy.
Se highly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulo_Cristofhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Spent Saturday night here with my husband and were with another couple, as we were going to the opera. Both rooms were lovely - spotlessly clean, good sized room and bathroom, very stylish attention to detail. Complementary mini bar is a nice touch. We appreciated the water and soft drinks as it was so hot - and thankful for the effective air conditioning. Recovering from a foot injury has given me a new perspective on travelling. The B&B is on the first floor and, when they saw I was using a stick to walk, we were given the key to a small lift. Also, we travelled by taxi from Bardolino and were a bit late, but there was no problem. Very central location for shopping, sightseeing, restaurants and the Arena. The ladies who checked us in and out were lovely. Considering planning g a return visit at a cooler time of year.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank PortyLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Best location.
Best cleanliness.
Best service.
Best room space.
Best staff. Lucia, Lorenzo & Giulia. They offer all the help you need. We really felt at home. Complimentary juices and fruits and soda.
Definitely i will recommend this hotel to all my friends
Mme Lucia i love ur smile

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

We only stayed one night and we wished we could have stayed longer. la torre is in a fantastic location. It is spotlessly clean. The room we had was spacious and the complementary mini bar and snacks a great touch and very much appreciated. When we arrived we were given plenty of advice on what to see and where to eat. The breakfast at the coffee shop a very short walk away was fine. All in all this B and B should be rated higher than it is. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gm7hj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Strategically placed between Piazza del Erbe and Piazza Bra, in the heart of Citta Antica, on a crowded and charming street.
Rooms are very nice, with high quality finishing and decorations, bathroom is impeccably clean. Complimentary minibar was very nice and is a rare thing (grapes, candies, water and juices) which are always welcome after a good walk in the city.
Breakfast is served at a cafeteria a few meters away and includes a hot drink and a sweet croissant or a sandwich toast if you prefer something salted for breakfast.
Lorenzo and Giulia are both very nice, helpful and friendly. Mrs Lucia, the owner, is a really lovely, warm and aristocratic lady. I totally recommend it and if I would return to Verona, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catrinel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews