We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #23 of 433 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed only one night at Residenza Cuor di Verona but wish we could have stayed longer. This b&b is in such a perfect location right on the piazza citadella which has plenty of paid parking if you have a car (limited on street level but multiple car park levels below the piazza with access to the car park directly in front of the accommodation). There are cafes and restaurants right out front of the b&b and the Verona arena is a short walk (the next block), also close to main tourist / shopping area and Juliet's balcony. The accommodation is so sweet and homely and very clean. We travelled as two couples and had booked x2 rooms. We were very lucky to be given the two rooms which were separate to the rest of the B&B on the level below and had a shared kitchen / dining area and outdoor terrace for just these two rooms - It was like having our own 2 bed apartment. however if you are only requiring one room you may have to share this kitchen / dining area with other guests - the bedrooms have their own ensuites and rooms have lock and key. Breakfast was served as buffet style in the main living space of the B&B (which was the floor above our rooms). Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If need two rooms, ask for the two rooms on the lower level and you'll have your own kitchen and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezz1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our room and bathroom was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated! The breakfast room has a nice open outlook over piazza cittadella! Breakfast was basic and all sweet.....a suggestion to have a savory option like cheese/ham would be nice! The location is great.....6Euro taxi ride from the station, close to the Arena and the old city.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We had a lovely stay here, the hotel is very beautiful with tastefully colour themed rooms. The location is fantastic, about 1 minute from the colosseum. The host was very friendly and prepared a special breakfast for us because we had to leave early in the morning for our flight. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We came for our Honeymoon and could not have had a better experience!

The B&B was in communication shortly after we booked, informing us that we would need a cellphone when we were arriving; they do not have a 24-hour front desk, and it is needed to inform them of your arrival. We were met at the agreed upon time. Check-in was seamless. We had the Violet Room, which faces Piazza Citadella.

The room is lovely, and includes a mini fridge. The shower is great with lots of hot water and good pressure. The bed is large and comfortable. There is air conditioning in the room. If I were to make one criticism about the room, it would be that the curtains do not keep out much light.

The breakfast is plentiful and satisfying. Being located in Piazza Citadella makes it easily walkable to all the major sites, without being planted in the noisy touristy zones.

We couldn't have asked for a better stay, and would not hesitate to return here or recommend it to others. Please note, this accommodation would not be recommended to any travelers who normally depend on concierge services or room service. This B&B is ideal for a more independent traveler/couple.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank domhnall_kaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here, what a lovely place. The hotel is located at Piazzale Cittadella , meaning very close to the arena. The rooms are on the 2nd floor and there is an elevator available. You enter the hotel through a charming breakfast room. All rooms have a different colour and are renovated recently. We had the green room with windows to Piazzale Cittadella. The rooms are spacious and decorated with love, bathroom good size and all spotless clean. Breakfast is italien, meaning coffee any style and rolls, butter, jam and some fruit. Staff is very helpful and friendly and we felt like at home. Price was great for an accommodation in the middle of Verona. We would return for sure.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 km away
Arte nel Centro
Arte nel Centro
#29 of 433 in Verona
209 reviews
0.5 km away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 433 in Verona
776 reviews
0.3 km away
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
#28 of 433 in Verona
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
B&B Verona Jazz
B&B Verona Jazz
#81 of 433 in Verona
120 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#13 of 433 in Verona
160 reviews
0.7 km away
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Il Sogno di Giulietta
#5 of 433 in Verona
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: €79 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing