We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$353
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$355
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$342
US$292
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
167
47
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
47
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomexcellent locationpastriespiazza brabread rollsbuffet stylesmall fridgefirst morningstay there againgood sizeminutes walk from the arenabreakfast is servedtrain stationwi ficentral locationwonderful stayclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our room and bathroom was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated! The breakfast room has a nice open outlook over piazza cittadella! Breakfast was basic and all sweet.....a suggestion to have a savory option like cheese/ham would be nice! The location is great.....6Euro taxi ride from the station, close to the Arena and the old city.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We had a lovely stay here, the hotel is very beautiful with tastefully colour themed rooms. The location is fantastic, about 1 minute from the colosseum. The host was very friendly and prepared a special breakfast for us because we had to leave early in the morning for our flight. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We came for our Honeymoon and could not have had a better experience!

The B&B was in communication shortly after we booked, informing us that we would need a cellphone when we were arriving; they do not have a 24-hour front desk, and it is needed to inform them of your arrival. We were met at the agreed upon time. Check-in was seamless. We had the Violet Room, which faces Piazza Citadella.

The room is lovely, and includes a mini fridge. The shower is great with lots of hot water and good pressure. The bed is large and comfortable. There is air conditioning in the room. If I were to make one criticism about the room, it would be that the curtains do not keep out much light.

The breakfast is plentiful and satisfying. Being located in Piazza Citadella makes it easily walkable to all the major sites, without being planted in the noisy touristy zones.

We couldn't have asked for a better stay, and would not hesitate to return here or recommend it to others. Please note, this accommodation would not be recommended to any travelers who normally depend on concierge services or room service. This B&B is ideal for a more independent traveler/couple.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank domhnall_kaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here, what a lovely place. The hotel is located at Piazzale Cittadella , meaning very close to the arena. The rooms are on the 2nd floor and there is an elevator available. You enter the hotel through a charming breakfast room. All rooms have a different colour and are renovated recently. We had the green room with windows to Piazzale Cittadella. The rooms are spacious and decorated with love, bathroom good size and all spotless clean. Breakfast is italien, meaning coffee any style and rolls, butter, jam and some fruit. Staff is very helpful and friendly and we felt like at home. Price was great for an accommodation in the middle of Verona. We would return for sure.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

My husband and I stayed in the lovely Green Room, which is a corner room with a lovely view of the Cittadella Square. The B&B is quaintly renovated with modern amenities including Internet and bathroom fixtures. The owner, Rosaria, was very friendly and helpful. The B&B is relaxing and close to the Arena, shopping and restaurants. The Adige River, Castelvechio,Juliet's balcony,San Zeno Monastery and many other sites are within walking distance. The breakfast was simple - croissants, coffee cake, fruit and cappuccino. There is an elevator in the building.

If driving, park on the first level of the Cittadella parking garage and take the "open air" stairs that lead up to the street on the far side of the garage. The entrance to the B&B is located to the right of the sidewalk cafe.

We will stay there again the next time we visit Verona. We felt very comfortable.

Room Tip: The Green and Violet rooms have views of the Cittadella Square.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews