We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
169
47
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
47
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room quiet piazza pastries excellent location piazza bra bread rolls buffet style small fridge first morning stay there again minutes walk from the arena good size breakfast is served few steps train station wi fi central location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This place is in an excellent location - just off the Piazza Bra and L'Arena. It is located in a residential building so you may pass it by. The decor inside is charming and the rooms are very clean. We had requested a balcony and got it, but didn't really need it as we were there for only one night and were exploring for most of that time. I believe we were in the blue room. There is a small elevator and pay parking right out front of the building. This was our first time in a B&B so it was a bit different for us in terms of sharing a kitchen space, but we barely saw anyone. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and one of the best coffees my husband had had. Make sure you are arriving before 6 pm unless you have noted otherwise (the owner leaves then). If you can, try to stay a night that there is an opera at L'Arena.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GillyTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

What a gem! We stayed in the green room of this excellent B&B two minutes from the Roman Amphitheatre. It was spotlessly clean, spacious, and a truely great place to stay. I could wish that all B&B's were just like this! We also enjoyed the communal area where breakfast was served as it was also a spacious place to sit. Leaflets and book exchange to hand and agreat view over the square. We were also able to leave our luggage after check out and return later to relax before making our way back to the station. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Perfect location, cute accommodation, very friendly staff. We were a stones throw from the arena. Great bar next door for aperitivo. Rooms are perfect and comfortable. It's nicely decorated with cute touches. Breakfast was fresh and ample! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Exploring365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

CourdiVerona B&B was the great place to spend a few nights! Perfect location, great price, delicious breakfast. The location is a little hard to find, but not too bad. We stayed here for two nights which were both wonderful. I cannot say enough about how good this location is to see all of the historic areas of downtown Verona. It is only a few minutes walk right to the Verona Arena.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Verona was our favorite of every place we visited, and Cour di Verona was superb. Rosaria was very gracious and made sure we could follow our map anywhere in the town. The room was very comfortable and the bath was so bright, clean and modern. We ate breakfast in a sun-filled room and enjoyed excellent coffee/cappucino with lovely continental fare: croissants, rolls, yogurt, fruit. The location could not have been better ... minutes away from the Roman arena and the heart of the town. A lovely B&B for a stay of any length.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews