We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Heart of Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #22 of 433 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2015

My husband and I stayed in the lovely Green Room, which is a corner room with a lovely view of the Cittadella Square. The B&B is quaintly renovated with modern amenities including Internet and bathroom fixtures. The owner, Rosaria, was very friendly and helpful. The B&B is relaxing and close to the Arena, shopping and restaurants. The Adige River, Castelvechio,Juliet's balcony,San Zeno Monastery and many other sites are within walking distance. The breakfast was simple - croissants, coffee cake, fruit and cappuccino. There is an elevator in the building.

If driving, park on the first level of the Cittadella parking garage and take the "open air" stairs that lead up to the street on the far side of the garage. The entrance to the B&B is located to the right of the sidewalk cafe.

We will stay there again the next time we visit Verona. We felt very comfortable.

Room Tip: The Green and Violet rooms have views of the Cittadella Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2015

This place is in an excellent location - just off the Piazza Bra and L'Arena. It is located in a residential building so you may pass it by. The decor inside is charming and the rooms are very clean. We had requested a balcony and got it, but didn't really need it as we were there for only one night and were exploring for most of that time. I believe we were in the blue room. There is a small elevator and pay parking right out front of the building. This was our first time in a B&B so it was a bit different for us in terms of sharing a kitchen space, but we barely saw anyone. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and one of the best coffees my husband had had. Make sure you are arriving before 6 pm unless you have noted otherwise (the owner leaves then). If you can, try to stay a night that there is an opera at L'Arena.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GillyTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

What a gem! We stayed in the green room of this excellent B&B two minutes from the Roman Amphitheatre. It was spotlessly clean, spacious, and a truely great place to stay. I could wish that all B&B's were just like this! We also enjoyed the communal area where breakfast was served as it was also a spacious place to sit. Leaflets and book exchange to hand and agreat view over the square. We were also able to leave our luggage after check out and return later to relax before making our way back to the station. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Perfect location, cute accommodation, very friendly staff. We were a stones throw from the arena. Great bar next door for aperitivo. Rooms are perfect and comfortable. It's nicely decorated with cute touches. Breakfast was fresh and ample! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Exploring365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

CourdiVerona B&B was the great place to spend a few nights! Perfect location, great price, delicious breakfast. The location is a little hard to find, but not too bad. We stayed here for two nights which were both wonderful. I cannot say enough about how good this location is to see all of the historic areas of downtown Verona. It is only a few minutes walk right to the Verona Arena.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.7 km away
Residenza Borsari
Residenza Borsari
#9 of 433 in Verona
154 reviews
0.5 km away
Arte nel Centro
Arte nel Centro
#30 of 433 in Verona
209 reviews
0.7 km away
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Il Sogno di Giulietta
#6 of 433 in Verona
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
#28 of 433 in Verona
182 reviews
0.9 km away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#1 of 433 in Verona
207 reviews
0.5 km away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 433 in Verona
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: €79 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing