We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
169
47
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
47
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room quiet piazza pastries excellent location piazza bra bread rolls buffet style small fridge first morning stay there again minutes walk from the arena good size breakfast is served few steps train station wi fi central location
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and went to the Opera. From the outside it looks nothing, but once inside it is truly a hidden gem. I had the RED Room and my friends had the YELLOW Room. They were tastefully decorated, clean and tidy. We got a very warm welcome from the owner who speaks good english. Breakfast is continental and more than adequate.
Just next door to the Hotel is a Fish restaurant and a couple of small bars (serving food too). The main Piazza (Piazza Bra) where the Arena is situated is only a 10 minute walk away so you will be spoilt for choice :-)
From Verona airport, it takes approx 15-20 minutes depending on traffic and cost 30 Euro.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any short-stay visitors to Verona.

Room Tip: If you are with friends ask and require separate rooms the Red & Yellow Rooms worked well as they were in a separate area on their own away from other rooms (1st Floor)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenity472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for one night to go the Opera and look around Verona. It was ideally located, only a few minutes walk from the main arena. The rooms are very nicely done with a very generously sized bathroom. Our host Rosaria was very helpful on arrival and departure. If we came to Verona again we would definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We started our Italy trip in Verona and stayed for two nights in this lovely place. It is very close to the old city centre and the arena (just 2 minutes walk). Parking is easy in the underground car park just below Piazza Citardella in front of the house. The rooms and the breakfast area are beautifully decorated in every detail. We loved the place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an excellent B&B in a great location. On arrival, the owner Rosario was there to greet us and ensure that everything was in place. The room was spacious with a large bed, very clean and freshly decorated. The toilet/shower room was also clean and well stocked. There was a small fridge with complimentary drinks/water plus a safe. We stayed for 5 nights and felt that for this length of stay, a chest of drawers would have been useful. Breakfasts were well prepared and adequate but could have included the odd protein item such as eggs or cheese. Couldn't be better placed as it was 2 minutes from Piazza Bra but well positioned as that there is no accompanying noise. The car park is immediately outside and reasonably priced at 16 euro/24 hrs. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B for the quality of the accommodation as well as its position in Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great place to stay for a few days in the centre of Verona, just a short walk from the Arena. The rooms are spacious and clean with individual colour schemes and a very comfortable bed. As there is no 24 hour reception it is necessary to arrange a time for someone to meet you for check in but that is all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast is simple but good quality. The only downside was that the air conditioning wasn't very effective.

Room Tip: The violet room overlooks the Piazza Cittadella at the front of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews