We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #27 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We recently spent 3 days in Verona. The bed and breakfast was one of the best we have stayed in anywhere. Rosaria made us very welcome and helped with an early breakfast on our departure day and calling a taxi for us. The property is in a quiet square very close to the Arena and centre of Verona and the rooms were delightful with a lovely breakfast served on the 2nd floor. We would recommend this excellent b and b to anyone visiting Verona.

Room Tip: We had the red and yellow rooms on the first floor. Both had lovely bathrooms, air con and comfy be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and went to the Opera. From the outside it looks nothing, but once inside it is truly a hidden gem. I had the RED Room and my friends had the YELLOW Room. They were tastefully decorated, clean and tidy. We got a very warm welcome from the owner who speaks good english. Breakfast is continental and more than adequate.
Just next door to the Hotel is a Fish restaurant and a couple of small bars (serving food too). The main Piazza (Piazza Bra) where the Arena is situated is only a 10 minute walk away so you will be spoilt for choice :-)
From Verona airport, it takes approx 15-20 minutes depending on traffic and cost 30 Euro.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any short-stay visitors to Verona.

Room Tip: If you are with friends ask and require separate rooms the Red & Yellow Rooms worked well as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenity472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for one night to go the Opera and look around Verona. It was ideally located, only a few minutes walk from the main arena. The rooms are very nicely done with a very generously sized bathroom. Our host Rosaria was very helpful on arrival and departure. If we came to Verona again we would definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We started our Italy trip in Verona and stayed for two nights in this lovely place. It is very close to the old city centre and the arena (just 2 minutes walk). Parking is easy in the underground car park just below Piazza Citardella in front of the house. The rooms and the breakfast area are beautifully decorated in every detail. We loved the place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an excellent B&B in a great location. On arrival, the owner Rosario was there to greet us and ensure that everything was in place. The room was spacious with a large bed, very clean and freshly decorated. The toilet/shower room was also clean and well stocked. There was a small fridge with complimentary drinks/water plus a safe. We stayed for 5 nights and felt that for this length of stay, a chest of drawers would have been useful. Breakfasts were well prepared and adequate but could have included the odd protein item such as eggs or cheese. Couldn't be better placed as it was 2 minutes from Piazza Bra but well positioned as that there is no accompanying noise. The car park is immediately outside and reasonably priced at 16 euro/24 hrs. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B for the quality of the accommodation as well as its position in Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 km away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#41 of 432 in Verona
77 reviews
1 km away
Cinque
Cinque
#14 of 432 in Verona
193 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa al Giardino Giusti
Casa al Giardino Giusti
#21 of 432 in Verona
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 432 in Verona
768 reviews
1.3 km away
B&B La Casa di Arturo
B&B La Casa di Arturo
#28 of 432 in Verona
69 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Verona Jazz
B&B Verona Jazz
#83 of 432 in Verona
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: €87 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing