We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
169
47
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
47
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room quiet piazza pastries excellent location piazza bra bread rolls buffet style small fridge first morning stay there again minutes walk from the arena good size breakfast is served few steps train station wi fi central location
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our 40th Anniversary gift from our children. Perfect location, lovely room, Rosario so helpful in everyway. Stayed 4nights.walking distance to train station for trips to Venice andLake Garda.Highly recommend.A night at the Opera was some experience. Would go back .a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Blue room back of building very quiet and has a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is superbly located for all verona attractions, just a 5 minute walk from the arena. It is very clean and modern with very chic decoration. The staff were very welcoming. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the location. The room is super clean. Small but it was fine for the 2 of us. It's a B&B so you get your own private room and ensuite bathroom (bathroom was quite spacious) and the living room/breakfast area is the common area. The apartment is opposite a underground car park (cement park) so watch out for the parking lot if you want to find the apartment building easily. There are nearby restaurants and cafes as well and it is literally in the centre of town but away from the noise which is ideal.

Room Tip: Look for the car park behind the old walls/arena otherwise you may miss it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in this gem of a B&B for our 10th wedding anniversary and were delighted with our choice. Beautiful accommodation and breakfast in an excellent location, literally 2 Minutes from the Arena and heart of Verona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not only was the bedroom beautifully decorated, I loved the ceramic tile. It was also very comfortable. It was so unique. It was just a block from the arena - great for late nights at the opera. Breakfast was fresh and I loved having the fresh fruit. Rosaria was friendly and helpful in finding restaurants with local specialites - the risotta amarone - and others that were close to the sites I was visiting. I liked that they were local, small, and the food was always great. Can't say enough nice things about Rosaria and the B&B Residenza Courdi Verona!!! If I'm in Verona again, it will be where I stay.

Room Tip: I had the orange room and it was fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia_F_M92813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews