We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
161
23
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
23
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanettoneboth bedroomssmall balconyyogurtcold cutsbreakfast was amazingplace to staywalking distancelocation was perfectmini barbed and breakfasthome made cakeson arrivalpiazza erbeair conold cityluigi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Travelled with my father to Residenza Borsari for 4 nights to explore Verona and see an opera. The Borsari is in an excellent location in central Verona and the rooms are immaculate. The bathroom was palatial. Breakfast was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful, including Luigi the owner. The Borsari is quiet and there is not even any noise from the street in the evenings despite it being so central. Verona is also wonderful. All in all the Borsari is a terrific place to stay with friendly staff and a great place to base yourself for a few nights in Verona. Highly recommended - hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulwR6619KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We simply loved our stay. Cosy autenthic room, top location, nice breakfast and a very service minded staff helping out on every single detail.
We recommend this place as the perfect base when going sightseeing (,eating & drinking) in the magnificent town of Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasX3708PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Vera and Luigi have a beautiful little hotel in the centre of Verona. It's 5 minutes from the Arena by foot. The breakfast is delicious with freshly made croissants. V&L have made an online documents with information about wine bars, restaurants and breakfast places... I can't recommend this lovely idea enough! It is so helpful! Verona has delicious food but as usual with touristy places, there are many places with bad quality food. We had a really nice stay and will defiantly stay there again WHEN we come back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colin_coulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great facility and central location to provide good access around town. We came by train and taxi and left by local bus to the train. Very helpful staff. Only challenge was with a/c countering the heat wave.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I can only recommend the residence, it is very unique with lots of care for details. The location is unbeatable, the young lady that greeted us was very helpful and professional. The owner is doing all he can to make his guests feel at home . Will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexspogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews