We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the heart of Verona”
Review of Residenza Borsari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Borsari
Ranked #9 of 433 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Vera and Luigi have a beautiful little hotel in the centre of Verona. It's 5 minutes from the Arena by foot. The breakfast is delicious with freshly made croissants. V&L have made an online documents with information about wine bars, restaurants and breakfast places... I can't recommend this lovely idea enough! It is so helpful! Verona has delicious food but as usual with touristy places, there are many places with bad quality food. We had a really nice stay and will defiantly stay there again WHEN we come back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colin_coulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great facility and central location to provide good access around town. We came by train and taxi and left by local bus to the train. Very helpful staff. Only challenge was with a/c countering the heat wave.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I can only recommend the residence, it is very unique with lots of care for details. The location is unbeatable, the young lady that greeted us was very helpful and professional. The owner is doing all he can to make his guests feel at home . Will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexspogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My husband and I were so glad that we chose RB to stay. The rooms were large and spacious and the location perfect. Only downside was that we only stayed one night, should have had more time to enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed for a long weekend and found the the accommodation ideal for a our needs. Authentic italian style, located in the middle of town with everything we wanted to visit within walking distance. Spotlessly clean and breakfast was great with freshly squeezed Orange Juice and Omelette/Scrambled eggs available on top of the fruit, pastries and savouries.

Room Tip: The two street side rooms have small balconies from where you can sit and watch the world go by... C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OwneratWerehamHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 km away
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
0.2 km away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 78 in Verona
1,881 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 78 in Verona
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#33 of 78 in Verona
780 reviews
0.3 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Borsari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Borsari

Address: Corso Porta Borsari 33, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: €118 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Borsari 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an elegant historical building in the heart of Verona, the Residenza Borsari is characterized by three comfortable suites, Giulietta,Romeo e Capuleti, that are handsomely decorated. It is located near the famous balcony of Juliette as well as Piazza Delle Erbe and Piazza Bra, where you will find the Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza Borsari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing