We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
164
24
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
24
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panettone both bedrooms small balcony yogurt cold cuts breakfast was amazing place to stay walking distance location was perfect mini bar bed and breakfast home made cakes on arrival piazza erbe air con old city luigi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Residenza Borsari is a true diamond in Verona. Best location, great rooms in top quality material and the owner Luigi is simply the best. He makes you feel at home. I already look forward to stay at Residenza Borsari Next time I am in Verona.
Kenn, Denmark

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenn213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We walked to Residenza Borsari from the main train station, it took about 25 minutes because we had small cases with us. We needed to use sat nav/have a map as isn't that straight forward. The entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to find so useful to look up the street and what the door looks like before you leave. We stayed in the Capuleti room. It was gorgeously decorated, just like in the pictures on their website, very clean and spacious. The bathroom and shower were excellent. There was communal tea and nespresso machine in the hallway shared between 3 rooms and a mini bar in the room. WE had a small balcony which didn't seem to get the sun, was overlooking the small courtyard/car area. The room also had air con but we didn't need it. There were a lot of channels on the tv but only 1 in English which was a pity but seemed to be a trend in Italy. Good wifi. The breakfast was good, cereals, toast, cakes and a choice of eggs cooked fresh. The fresh orange juice was lovely too. The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes walk from piazza erbe and 5 odd minutes to piazza bra. We did the sightseeing tour also as we didn't have much time in Verona but really enjoyed staying at Residenza Borsari. It is a really friendly place and we were well looked after, the manager even went out to buy an adapter for us as we forgot one!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Verona itself is a very beautiful city and having such a place like Residenzia Borsari made it more wonderful and special. The rooms are beautifully decorated, it was very romantic inside. I just simply fell in love with it. The bed was very comfortable as well. And the simple breakfast every morning was just perfect. Thank you so much for your amazing service and hospitality. Id definitely would go back there next time i come to Verona ;)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kryss1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

It was our first time staying at Residenza Borsari and it was a brilliant choice. The location was perfect, just a short walk from the Arena and the busy piazzas. The room was beautifully decorated and the hospitality was first class. Breakfast was self service but you could order variations of egg dishes and we had some delicious omelettes during our stay. The room offered the standard facilities of a mini bar and a safe and there was a communal coffee machine just outside the room. The bathroom was a very decent size and the shower was amazing!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deano896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I visit Verona every year for a trade show and have stayed at many different accommodations. I have walked by the Residenza Borsari many times and had decided to stay there after a recommendation from an associate. Great location, very comfortable, excellent hosts and service. I had requested non-allergenic bedding, the host not only provided the bedding but went out and purchased an air filtration system to ensure the room was allergen-friendly!!! Wow!!! They now use the system for all their rooms! Luigi is a true host!

Room Tip: Book a room facing Corso Porto Borsari
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews