We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near San Zeno”

Osteria al Boscarel
Ranked #58 of 1,292 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Having visited San Zeno, we decided to check Tripadvisor for "Restaurants near your current location". We're so glad we did! In Verona, which of all the places we visited, felt the most overwhelmed by tourists and the most expensive, it's not that easy to find good authentic cooking at sensible prices. This is what Osteria al Boscarel offers. We had a delicious lunch, served charmingly, amongst locals. This is a restaurant which really puts the effort in, so even if you are not visiting San Zeno, it is worth seeking out: a bit of a walk along the river can help build an appetite

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pointissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glorialezzeri, Proprietario at Osteria al Boscarel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Many thanks for your beautiful words! We hope to see you again in the next visit in Verona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hidden down a side street it would be easy to miss this lovely restaurant. The dining room is very pleasant and the staff helpful and English speaking. The starters were simple but fresh and tasty. The pasta was excellent. €70 for two including wine and water was a reasonable price in Verona.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glorialezzeri, Proprietario at Osteria al Boscarel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This was the first and the best meal we had in Italy (5 days). We sat outside. It's located on a very quiet side street. We had mozarella with peaches and sage to start which was delicious and followed by pumpkin ravioli for me and and aubergine dish for my daughter. Both were cooked to perfection. The chocolate dessert was divine. The wine was pretty good too. Friendly staff. Unfortunately we were unable to repeat the experience and no other meal came close.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcmillancv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glorialezzeri, Proprietario at Osteria al Boscarel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Many thanks for you review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Slightly off the beaten track, but buzzing with locals by the time we left - a good sign! We were taken patiently through the menu, hand-written on a blackboard, and everything we ate was excellent. A short, again hand-written wine list comprised predominantly local wines, very well priced.

Thank Narkovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely restaurant hidden away. Luckily for us we were staying round the corner. We were lucky to get a table on Saturday night. They gave us an English menu thank goodness. Great choice of wine too. The food was excellent, so fresh. I had the pumpkin ravioli which was divine. Was full of locals which I prefer. The decor is cosy and loved watching the chef come out and speak to everyone. Def come here, our fav restaurant of all that we had in Verona

Thank Camilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glorialezzeri, Proprietario at Osteria al Boscarel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille, vi aspettiamo nel prossimo viaggio a Verona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria al Boscarel also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Osteria al Boscarel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;