We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Maxim Hotel”
Review of Maxim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maxim Hotel
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Room Tip: Excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
3  Thank 268lawrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Very 1970's hotel. Breakfast is good. Wi-fi is free but there is a limit after which it is payable, not really acceptable for 4 star customers, a minus. Staff helpful. Bus stop a little walk away. Parking free. Verona centre is a 20 minute bus ride away. No evening restaurant, which is a minus. I booked this hotel in a rush, a double room but did not see it was for single use! WHAT, never heard that before. So I had to pay extra for my wife. Another minus. Located by a carpark full of camper vans. Staff are good but hotel and it's policies need updating.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed over for two nights- hotel is very dated however rooms are large and spacious. Room was clean but a smoky odour to it. Breakfast was ok- usual tea/coffee, fresh fruit,cereal and sweets. How can I forget about the croissants?- I was left mortified after finding a strand of (long blonde) hair in one of my mouthfuls!!!!! Overall convenient stay- bus stop nearby, supermarket on the doorstep and close to train station.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we were early but the hotel was able to check us in. Reception staff helpful and polite. Once we got into the room it was clean but very dated and in need of modernisation! One power socket in the room which was no where near the bed, beds were very hard and did not sleep well! Back pain for the two days we stayed, breakfast was ok but the hot breakfast very poor! Scrambled eggs and bacon is all that was on offer and the hot water was not hot. Breakfast staff very unhelpful and miserable! We also had a huge crack in the bathroom floor, not sure why! Not a nice environment to be in. Rated at a four star and don't think it really gets 2 from us. Very disappointed and glad we only stayed two days.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Beautiful hotel; just little bit from old town but vith exellent access with bus or cab. Room was clean as the whole hotel. The staff were friendly. Breakfest was exellent. There was internet conection.

Room Tip: Italian romantic hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank akotori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.1 km away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#32 of 77 in Verona
426 reviews
2 km away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#39 of 77 in Verona
229 reviews
5 km away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 77 in Verona
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 77 in Verona
505 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#28 of 77 in Verona
632 reviews
6.3 km away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#45 of 77 in Verona
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxim Hotel

Address: Via Carlo Belviglieri 42, 37131, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: €54 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Fastbooking, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing