We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$170
View deal
Hotels.comUS$207
PricelineUS$212
Hotel WebsiteUS$253
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
53
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this lovely hotel hot water brilliant location would highly recommend this hotel few minutes walk stayed for nights the hotel staff comfortable bed old town shutters marco venice euro reception heart opera city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Great hotel for exploring Verona! Perfect location, near lots of restaurants and bars. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if we visit Verona in future.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EH1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

We chose the hotel for its central location. Our trip to Verona was planned around our visit to the opera in the Arena. Only a short walk from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel was smart, comfortable, super clean. Very comfortable bed and good airco in the room. Great shower with immediate hot water. Breakfast was very good and the items replenished quickly by Sara. Breakfast highlight - Marco’s cappuccinos. Surely the best in Italy! The hotel staff were all very friendly including the housekeeping staff. A big thanks to Maria and Denise for helping with restaurant reservations and taxi. Lovely ladies!

We would return to this hotel without a doubt and would highly recommend it.

Room tip: I think all the rooms are well sound proofed.
Date of stay: August 2022
1  Thank GALLUS_BESOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

Great location in Verona.
Received a warm welcome at check in.
Room was very clean.

The bed only had a thin sheet and no duvet.
At night time we realised that the shutter for the window wouldn't close. In the morning the light woke us up too early so we mentioned this to reception hoping somebody would fix it when we returned that evening. It wasn't repaired.

That night the hot water failed in the shower. Spoke to reception about this. She said that if it wasn't better in an hour she would call a colleague but we were ready for bed by then. We were offered a new room but didn't want to be packing our cases again at 9:30pm so settled for a cold shower.

The company we booked with tried to get us a partial refund for the problems we encountered but the management of the hotel weren't interested.

Air conditioning could only be controlled by speaking to reception.

WiFi had to be signed into each time you re-entered the room.

Breakfast area was tightly packed with a modest selection. They need to re-think the whole layout of the room.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JonniR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022

This is in a brilliant location for everything. Main square is 30secs walk, Juliet’s house is 2min and 5/10min to every main attraction.
Hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious.
We didn’t sample the breakfast so can’t review that.
Hotel staff were extreme helpful and friendly.
We got a taxi from Verona airport instead of the buses, dropped us at the door with our heavy bags, suited us, cost €34 and took approx 25min.
All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel and certainly stay here when we come back, it’s a brilliant city.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 865iaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

A visit in Verona is always a special event. If you can stay in a "boutique hotel" like the Touring, the experience becomes more special. The position in the middle of the town, 100 meter from via Mazzini, close to Piazza Erbe and to the Arena make the stay easy and very personal. The hotel is small, modern, clean, well reshaped, with local hosts and very friendly personnel. The breakfast - buffet fulfills every need you might have.

To reach the hotel from the railway Verona Porta Nuova station is easy, if taxis are available. If not you can take a public bus 50 meters from the taxi-stand
(no.11,12,22,23) and get off at the stop "via Diaz", five minutes walking to the hotel. This is true for July 2022 (in Italy things might change....).

If you become hungry we recommend one of the restaurants in piazza Erbe or, before or after the opera in the Arena, at piazza Bra, with a great atmosphere of the opera-experience.

Visit Verona, the Arena and end your stay by saying: viva Verdi!

Room tip: Any. Via Quintino Sella 5 is quite. The garbage collectors do not come to often...
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews