We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class”
Review of Amo Bistrot

Amo Bistrot
Reserve with
Amo Bistrot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,370 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: US$28 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment you arrive here everything is top class, great setting for the wonderful food and service to follow. Good understanding of my celiac wife’s needs. Very good recommendation of wine. Will return soon for more,

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank wrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I have to agree with recent reviewers. This is an very attractively presented modern restaurant, which looked particularly good in the evening with the lighting. Food was delicious and excellently presented. Portions seemed just the right size. We had bass and pork both of which were great. Excellent desserts too. Staff were helpful and attentive. Definitely recommended

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank EdwardUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to eat and relax. Very friendly staff. Great chef who made us some local dishes for us to try! Pasta was great too. Excellent selection of local wines. And very reasonable prices at the centre of Historic City.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank youngath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Last meal that we had in Verona during a city break, and the best of the lot. Would return again if we were staying longer! Not the usual tourist Italian fare but imaginative interpretations with top quality ingredients. The staff care and the quality showed through. We had the taster menu which was 4 good courses (none of which feature on the menu). Portion size spot on. Go there and don't miss a memorable meal for all the right reasons.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DJLSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were walking around Verona looking for lunch and we luckily stumbled upon this restaurant.

Their lunch menu (either 13 or 15 euros (May 2018), depending on the dish you pick) includes cover charge, bread to nibble on before your well-sized entree, a side of vegetables, a 750ml bottle of water, coffee and dessert. We couldn't believe all that was included in such a reasonable price. Most restaurants we've been to in Italy would have cost well over 20 euros for all of what we got at Amo.

Service was also excellent as the waiter asked us if everything was fine, and was quick to bring us food, drinks and the bill.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amo Bistrot also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Amo Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing