We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour”

La Bussola Free Tours
Ranked #2 of 226 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: La Bussola is a Cultural Association that organizes free walking tours in Venice. We provide two different tours, in the morning and the afternoon, focusing on all aspects of the city, such as history, architecture, touristic activities and local way of living.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We we're today touring with Shannon "The American Girl", and it was amazing. I definitly recommend it! We've been through less touristy places and learned a lit about the city. Totally recommend it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 365marcels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"morning tour"
in 437 reviews
"great tour"
in 283 reviews
"walking tour"
in 240 reviews
"big tour"
in 27 reviews
"grand tour"
in 49 reviews
"main landmarks"
in 28 reviews
"free walking"
in 46 reviews
"great tips"
in 40 reviews
"useful tips"
in 27 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 52 reviews
"informative tour"
in 43 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 36 reviews
"three hours"
in 37 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 27 reviews
"venice tour"
in 33 reviews
"meeting point"
in 29 reviews
"stay in venice"
in 40 reviews
Filter

763 - 767 of 5,170 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Amazing tour. Would definitely recommend the walking tour to anyone. Elizabetha had a good sense of humor, handled the big group well and made sure no one got lost along the way. She is really well informed and made the tour very interesting. All the facts and history definitely made our weekend in Venice so amazing because as you walk you recall what she told you about the different land marks.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Adrivdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a morning tour with Anastasia, and it was a great one! We have learnt a lot of interesting things about Venice and simply enjoyed the walk. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Ксения Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It was a great tour of venice today with Anastasia. She has given us a good insight and I can only recommend this tour. A lot of information was give which we would not have had without this tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank KutayE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had an amazing afternoon tour from Elizabetha who was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was interesting and provided a great perspective of Venice. The group was large but was well managed by the guide. We visited all the attractions that we wanted to see and we were able to go back to the churches and museums the following day. Our guide provided us with useful advice and recommendations which were much appreciated. I can highly recommend that visitors attend a tour before touring Venice by themselves.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LianiGouws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bussola Free Tours also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Bussola Free Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing