We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch spot!”

Creperia Artigianale Casteo
Ranked #21 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Castello
Description: Tiny crepes shop ! 29 different kind of crepes .. sweet and savory ... you choice !!! Good music and crafted beers from local small brewery ... waiting for you
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick lunch during our recent visit to Venice. We all really enjoyed our crepes - 2 of us got the salmon one, 2 of us got the pesto/sundried tomato one, and 1 got chicken. All were so delicious and flavorful! My only regret is that we didn’t have time for any sweet crepes! I guess we’ll have to save that for next time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jonesgp1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide V, Proprietario at Creperia Artigianale Casteo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

So many thanks for your visit ! Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Must try. Lots of choices. Around 10 savory and 20 sweet crêpes to choose from. Charming owner. Delicious food. Not a typical tourist attraction.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank agilesteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide V, Proprietario at Creperia Artigianale Casteo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you guys for visit us .. it has been a pleasure !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Really awesome crêpes..kids loved the sweet crêpes and wifey and I dug into the savory ones (not that we didn't steal from the kids :-))..after the overdose of pasta and pizzas, this was just the thing we needed...the vegetarian crêpes I had such nice and surprising ingredients.. Genovese pesto with sun dried tomatoes and pecan walnuts with cheese...yummy.. Highly recommended.. It's a small place though, so you'll have to keep your eyes open as the signage is easy to miss.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide V, Proprietario at Creperia Artigianale Casteo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

So many thanks for your kindly review . Hope to see you again .. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Had a gorgeous Nutella crepe here, cooked to perfection! Warm and friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenBezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide V, Proprietario at Creperia Artigianale Casteo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you Helen !!! See you next time you’ll come in Venice bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We expected pizza’s and paninis, but found savory and sweet crêpes. The concept has changed, so a lot of the photos and reviews are about food they are not preparing anymore. We decided to stay and try both a savory crêpe. The ingredients were amazing, but for us it was too much of all the good stuff. Too heavy.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank aniekminon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperia Artigianale Casteo also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Creperia Artigianale Casteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing