We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
81
60
37
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
60
37
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view small brass plaque santa croce booking accommodation junior suite min walk large bedroom residential area b and b location is ideal within easy walking distance the air conditioning map rialto electricity tourist supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay, the location is perfect, very easy to find and less than a 5 minute walk from the nearest vaporetto stop. The hotel is tucked away on a beautiful little Street right next to the water and across a little bridge...absolutely stunning and free from the hustle and bustle of more touristy areas. There is a lovely bakery across the road for breakfast, a supermarket and grocers and at the end of the road it opens out onto a beauful green square with several bars and restaurants.
The hotel itself was clean and bright and comfortable with a huge venetian window and a little terrace looking out over the street and river below, absolutely perfect and exactly what you imagine when you think of venice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided a map and helpful tips and how to get back to the airport.
We loved everything about this hotel and don't think we could have found a more beautiful spot, we would definitely return and recommend to anybody wanting to experience a real venetian experience free from selfie sticks and crowds of tourists!
The only negative was that breakfast was not provided as specified through booking.com however I feel this was the responsibility of booking.com to make this clear and wasn't the hotels fault.we had breakfast at the bakery across the road which was lovely.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sahbear196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

In May I made a reservation on this hotell for three nights. We didn't even had to enter the hotell before the bad experience startet. The outside door was loocked. We had to call a number on the outside wall to get someone to let us in. We waited for 30 min!! When we saw the room we realized that the pictures we've seen at booking.com had noting to with this hotel. There was no breakfast at the hotel even though we had confirmed breakfast in our order. The bathroom was far from our room and it smelled really bad in the hotel. We decided to check out the next day and find another hotel. I was promised to pay only for the first night, but was told that the hotel already had charged my VISA-card for three nights. They promised me a refund. I never signed the redraw or enter a pin-code. The money has never been refunded. I have contacted the hotel, but they don't answer my emails.Don't stay there. They rip you off!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaNicnic, Responsabile reception at Residenza Al Doge Beato, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
ci dispiace moltissimo leggere questa " non buona " recensione, ci teniamo a precisare che la camera che avevate scelto al momento della prenotazione era proprio quella con il bagno ESTERNO ( per bagno esterno si intende che il bagno si trova fuori della camera , nel corridorio ed è ad uso esclusivo della camera stessa ). Ricordiamo benissimo l'espressione del vostro viso quando avete realizzato di aver prenotato la camera sbagliata ( avreste preferito avere il bagno interno ) pero' l'errore non è stato certo nostro in quanto nella camera da voi prenotata è ben specificato che il BAGNO E' ESTERNO.
Avete poi deciso autonomamente di lasciare la nostra struttura dopo un giorno ( avendo prenotato 3 giorni di soggiorno ) chiedendo se potevamo farvi pagare solamente il costo della prima notte. NESSUNA PROMESSA VI E' STATA FATTA al riguardo ma vi abbiamo gentilmente spiegato che essendo alta stagione dovevamo chiedere l'opinione della proprieta' il merito all'eventuale rimborso.
Cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Transfer from the airport was great as there is a shuttle bus between the airports and Venice - 15 Euro for return ticket to Marco Polo. The hotel is in a good location with shops and restaurants close by. It has a small brass plaque with the name on outside, so would be tricky to find at night. We arrived in the evening and had to ring a telephone number then wait for someone to come and unlock the building as no staff there after 5pm. The building is a traditional Venetian one with uneven walls and floors so full of character. Our room was large and overlooked a neighbouring property's pretty garden. The room and bedding was clean and we had an ensuite bathroom. Our problems with the property were that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (although there is a coffee shop nearby), no tv (husband likes the news), but worst of all no air conditioning! The AC had broken so 3 nights of heat and being eaten by mosquitos. If you do stay here please take mosquito repellant!! This hotel is room only although some booking sites say it's a B and B. Check your small print as breakfast definitely not available.

Room tip: Check you have an ensuite bathroom.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 593janie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I booked this accommodation in December 2016 for a 2 night stay in August 2017. I made the booking through booking.com as a pay when you stay/free cancellation which was more expensive than the non refundable alternative. I understood the hotel could authorise my credit card.
On 2nd March the hotel charged my credit card $587.59 as an authorisation which was the full amount of the accommodation. On 6th March the hotel took the full amount of our stay from my credit card even though I had chosen the dearer pay when you stay option. I have contacted the hotel through booking.com and twice on their website to ask for the money to be redeposited to my credit card and I have cancelled the accommodation using the free cancellation option of my booking.
I have had no response from the hotel via email and the money has not been returned to my credit card. I also contacted booking.com and am waiting for a reply from them.
This is very bad customer service. please be wary when booking this accommodation using your credit card. I will update my review when the money, which was taken without my permission from my account, is deposited to my account.
I have used booking.com on many occasions and this is the first hotel to do the wrong thing. Disgraceful.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollybronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I need 3 times walk in the same alley to find this hotel until i asked someone and she said this place close to the one of favorite restaurant, I forget the name. The hotel clean enough with the Victorian style, the owner very efficient to use the electricity. The lamp automatically off about 30 second you pass the area, sometimes I used my flash on my phone to walk and find the switch, many place and good food to find in this area even you can find groceries store close to the hotel, in case you forget something during your travel. If you travel alone I think this is not a good choice..

Room tip: choose room with bathroom inside
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TriT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews