We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Ranked #74 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Bauer Palladio for our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We were upgraded to a room with a Lagoon view which was fantastic. The service and attention to detail could not be faulted and Simone the resident manager and his staff were extremely attentive and professional. We have stayed in Venice 5 times now and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in,
The building is beautifully minimalistic but stylish with bare brick, and beautiful carpets and fabrics.The hotel operates a free and regular private shuttle water taxi to ferry guests over to the Bauer Palzzo, which is just off St. Mark's Square.
Breakfasts were very busy (especially at 9.30) but staying on the Guidecca was restful, with good food and local wines, yet just a few minutes away from the rest of beautiful Venice.

We are planning to go there for our 30th!

Room Tip: Get a lagoon view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miggins65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a comment about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
Our staff is delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to receive you for another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Palladio Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 317 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Situated a 5 minute water taxi ride from the centre of Venice; the hotel runs it's own free water taxi service between it and it's sister hotel very near St Marks Square which is brilliant. The hotel is sitauted on the island of Guidecca which is quiet; a nice oasis of calm after the hoards of 'Venice propper' Most of the rooms of the hotel are in an annexe which is a modern building (not in the nice old bit). Our room was ok; clean, but a little sparsely furnished. Breakfast and dinner was a disaster; totally disorganised; at breakfast they seemed to always run out of something (coffee, coffee cups, etc) and the choice was very limited. We only ate dinner at the hotel once and the service was abysmal (the food was quite good, though)
Overall, the hotel was ok; not sure we would stay there again, though.

Room Tip: try and ask for a room in the main building (the old part); the bulk of the rooms seem to be in an a...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We really appreciate your comments and observations and we are sorry if something was not good, in your case breakfast and dinner, but your feedback will help us to improve in our service.
Anyway we hope to receive you for another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We only stayed one night while preparing to embark on a cruise the following day, but I fell in love with this hotel and will be back. It is a beautiful little hotel, a converted convent, with an absolutely amazing garden. This place was beautiful, the entire hotel was well appointed, well staffed and well taken care of.

Pros:
Staff: the staff here are so helpful and so amazing!
Rooms: the rooms here are huge compared to many of the rooms in Venice. (And the rooms were very clean)

Cons:
the only con I could think of, and it may not be a con for every one, was the location. It is located on a separate island from the main part of Venice. They have a shuttle boat that runs every fifteen minutes to half an hour, but still if you intend to spend most of your time on the grand canal and/or St. Marks square this is a bit distant from that.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBelltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
Our staff is delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to receive you for another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We had a great spacious room over looking the canal. The bed was soft and a nice large bath room. The staff was friendly and they provided a water taxi over to the sister hotel on the canal. It was great. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Palladio Hotel and Spa.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We chose Palladio online and have just spent four very happy days there. The location on Giudicca was superb - a five minute private boat ride from St Mark's square. Great to be just a little removed from the tourist hordes. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was spacious and very comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a very comprehensive buffet. We only had one lunch in the restaurant which was fine but there is such a wide choice of places to eat in Venice I would go outside the hotel. We booked through otel.com and got a great rate. All in all a great experience - we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGALondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Palladio Hotel and Spa.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Bauer Hotel
#73 of 384 in Venice
2,552 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,264 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#44 of 384 in Venice
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#69 of 384 in Venice
921 reviews
Giudecca
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
#32 of 384 in Venice
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladio Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladio Hotel & Spa

Address: Fondamenta de Le Zitelle Giudecca 33, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Venice
#51 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#97 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: €265 - €846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladio Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladio Hotel & SPA is an amazing building designed in the 16th century by the world-renowned Renaissance architect Andrea Palladio. The property is a rare jewel in Venice, with its 58 elegant guest rooms and 21 spacious Suites and Junior Suites, a private garden and breathtaking lagoon views. It is located on the Giudecca Island just across the basin from the word-famous sister properties Bauer Hotel and Bauer Il Palazzo. BAUER.Palladio Hotel & Spa has a warm and welcoming decor with a soft color palette of pastels. Each of its spacious rooms is beautifully detailed with the finest paint decoration and tapestries, while still maintaining its original identity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladio Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauer Palladio Hotel Venice
Bauer Palladio Hotel And Spa
Bauer Palladio Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing