We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel a La Commedia
Ranked #31 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I absolutely adored this boutique hotel. It is perfectly located between the two major areas in Venice, San Marco and Rialto. You have easy access to all major attractions and the walk is pleasant and beautiful. The hotel is impeccably clean. While it doesn't have a grand lobby, it has a beautiful rooftop with comfortable lounging chairs, perfect for sipping a bellini or appertif of your choice. The bellini is delicious. The rooms are very neat and clean, very tastefully decorated
with classy bedspreads and murano sconces. The staff is very cordial and helpful. My husband and I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: the only downside was hard pillows. if you like down pillows, then you need to bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foroughpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,098 of 2,124 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Excellent location, close to all major attractions and quiet during the night. Very clean and tastefully decorated with the added bonus of a rooftop bar to relax in the evening Sun after a hard days sightseeing. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were given a free trip to murano on private water taxi. Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornedbeef1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I spent four splendid days at the A La Commedia. Magnificent hotel situated on a quiet square. Many thanks to all the team for the warm welcome and quality of the offered services.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. The location is really convenient; easy walking distance to Piazza San Marco, Rialto Bridge. The room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. They provided maps, directions, suggestions on where to eat, arranged our Gondola ride as well as a ride to Murano. Our room package included breakfast which was quite good; fresh fruit, cereal, juice, excellent coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

we are just back from a 2 night stay at the a la commedia, as we decided to use the public boat transport this hotel was a stones throw away from the stop at Rialto which is also the stop for the boat to/from the Airport. 5 minute walk to St Marcs Square and 2 minutes from Rialto Bridge. On arriving the Staff were very friendly and informative of the sight seeing attractions providing a map and directions which were easy to follow. The room was spacious ( we had a Junior suite with a sofa and large king bed/balcony) and traditionally decorated with a large bathroom. Breakfast was mostly continental with scrabled eggs and bacon offered as 'hot' breakfast, additional to that there is a menu you can chose from but i think this may be an extra charge. Only down side, two (small) things - they dont have an iron which you can borrow, they only provide a ironing/laundry service which takes all day (drop at 9am to be returned at 4pm) so pack your clothes well ! There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room as almost every corner you turn in Venice there are coffee shops but being scottish - nice to have a cup of tea at the ready! that aside these things i can happily live with and i would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y2APE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#26 of 385 in Venice
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,913 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel a La Commedia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel a La Commedia

Address: San Marco 4596/A | Corte Del Teatro Goldoni, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#22 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#42 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: €111 - €461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel a La Commedia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel A la Commedia is located in one of the most lively, interesting areas of the ancient Venice. A few steps away from Rialto bridge and the most famous San Marc’s Square, the hotel is also conveniently situated close to the shopping boutiques of Venice. The city’s most fascinating mysteries and landmarks among the narrow streets and the vibrant squares are just a step away from your hotel. The elegant building, parallel to the Grand Canal and in front of the Goldoni Theatre, was beautifully restored in 2006, and now transformed in the Hotel A la Commedia. The hotel features state-of-the-art facilities in all the rooms: advances air-conditioning system, mini-bar, safe, telephone, wi-fi broadband internet, LCD flat TV with cable and satellite channels, radio, cd player and hair-dryer. The warm welcome of its staff and the beautiful atmosphere make the Hotel A la Commedia a real jewel in the heart of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel a La Commedia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a La Commedia Venice
a La Commedia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing