We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$281
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$337
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$263
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
174
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton shuttlegiudecca canalfloor apartmentdrying rackthese apartmentscruise ships passingreplenished dailyfabulous apartmentbreakfast ingredientsbig apartmentruns frequentlybottle of proseccoexplore the islandspent wonderful nightswater taximainland venicemain island
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

From our friendly welcome until we left I cannot fault this visit.
We were late arriving due to a flight delay, but were expected as they had looked at arrival times.
Directions were easy to follow.
The room itself was stunning, clean, airy and well fitted, should you choose it had everything required to be fully self catered. The daily service could not be faulted and included a 'top up' of breakfast items.
The views were great and I could have sat by the window all day.
The boat service to San Marco was efficient (and included).
This was a fantastic base from which to explore, and was away from the hustle and bustle of the main part of Venice.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Martin C,

I don't have enough words to thank you for this review.
We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed everything here, as we really count on all our guests feedback and yours motivates us to do our best for all our guests and make everyone feel like home.
All the Residenza Grandi Vedute Team would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this with other people.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon next time in Venice.

Kind regards,

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Brilliant apartments. Offers stunning views of the city. Spacious, bright, clean and just perfect for any type of faction. Located right next to Hilton so it's close to possible every thing. Loved the views, especially in the even. Perfect!!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Chef-Kareem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind words following your stay at Residenza Grandi Vedute. It is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind reagrds,
Luca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Lovely, spacious apartment on a calm island with its own local flavor. Beautiful views, high ceilings, elevator, modern bathroom, air conditioning, wifi, equipped kitchen, and nice furnishings. We stayed for 3 days in late May-early June. What really made the stay was knowing that Luca, the manager, was there if anything was needed. He was very helpful with maps and dinner recommendations - dinner at the little restaurant near the apartments was one of the best meals we had in Italy!

During our stay, a bulb needed to be changed, and Luca responded promptly. Strangely, the bulb change caused the electricity for the whole apartment to go out! Luca tirelessly ran up and down the of stairs (5 flights!) to the fuse box in the basement to try and resolve the problem. No luck - he had to call the electrician, who would not be available until later in the day. If at that point It was not fixed, he offered to move us to a different unit. Luca's concern and his diligence in working to resolve this situation for us was very comforting, as we were travelling with a small baby. We went out for the day, and when we got back, fortunately it was fixed! Luca kindly offered to pay for our water taxi the next day as recompense for the trouble. Grazie Luca di un soggiorno indimenticabile!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RebeccaWoLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Cara Rebecca,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review about us.
I am glad to hear that you liked Residenza Grandi Vedute. I would also like to thank you for praising all the services provided during your stay and especially for mentioning my helpful and rapid maintenance service to offer you the highest level of service that our guest deserve.

Grazie ancora e a presto.

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in the Tartana apartment. Beautiful views and very clean. We enjoyed having a well stocked kitchenette for breakfast. There is an espresso maker - follow the instructions very carefully, we screwed up the first time but eventually figured it out!

The big decision you need to make if you are thinking about staying here is whether or not you want to be 'in the middle of things'. We visited in early May, a busy season but not the busiest. We found the San Marco area to be much too crowded to really enjoy - we took the Hilton shuttle and skedaddled out of there as quickly as we could each day to enjoy the rest of Venice.

About travel back and forth: we did almost all of it with Vaporettos, and sometimes the HIlton shuttle. From the train station (Ferrova) we took the #2 to Palanca; a short (1/2 mile?) walk over 2 bridges took us to the hotel. We also took the #2 several times when we were in the train station area. From San Marco, the HIlton's shuttle dock is very near the Vaporetto stops that will take you across to Giudecca (I think also the #2), so if we wanted to return from there we would check and see which boat was due soonest. The Hilton shuttle had the advantage of arriving right near our door; the #2 required a short walk from Palanca or Sacca Fisola depending on which direction we arrived form. The only private water taxi we used was to go back to the airport; Alilaguna would have taken 1.5 hours and we had an early flight, so it was the only thing that made sense.

We enjoyed coming back to 'our' island in the evenings and had 2 of our 5 dinners on Giudecca - one at the Hilton (excellent but pricy), another at a pizza place recommended by the staff that was about 1/2 mile walk down the canal front. Check in and check out was easy; we left before the office opened and simply checked out the night before, leaving our key on the table of the suite.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ2Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

From arriving and being greeted by the charming Luca to collecting our cases to return to airport,we couldn't have asked for anything more. We had a corner apartment(36) on 5th floor. Beautiful views and boat watching including some cruise ships passing by our windows ! Each day we had room service and they did a great job.They leave fresh bread,milk,meats,cheese,juice,yogurts and lots of jams, spreads etc for your breakfast each morning which is a great idea. The Hilton shuttle is available for guests here,so there is a frequent free trip across to San Marco which is perfect ! Would definitely come back here if lucky enough to go back !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirham2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website and for recommending our property to other travellers.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests staying at Residenza Grandi Vedute can relax away from the crowded city and enjoy a fantastic view over Venice. We thank you for being our Guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards,

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews