We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Grandi Vedute
Ranked #7 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2016

So this hotel overlooks the Grand Canal and has stunning views of Venice!!!!! You get to use the Hilton Stucky shuttle which takes into San Marco square and comes more or less every 20 minutes. The Residenza Grandi Vedute provides you with a tasty breakfast of high quality ingredients you prepare yourself!!! The bathroom is huge and the whole place is decorated very tastefully!!! This place is heavenly and I advise anyone to stay here strongly!!! Your home away from home in Venice!

Room Tip: Room 37 has a fablous view of the Grand Canal but my guess is that all rooms are fantatstic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ContinentGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear 7ContinentalGal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Residenza Grandi Vedute.

It is very important to us to receive such lovely comments, my team and I are very pleased to read we could make your visit so wonderful.

I truly look forward to welcoming you back to RGV on a future visit and thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

From our friendly welcome until we left I cannot fault this visit.
We were late arriving due to a flight delay, but were expected as they had looked at arrival times.
Directions were easy to follow.
The room itself was stunning, clean, airy and well fitted, should you choose it had everything required to be fully self catered. The daily service could not be faulted and included a 'top up' of breakfast items.
The views were great and I could have sat by the window all day.
The boat service to San Marco was efficient (and included).
This was a fantastic base from which to explore, and was away from the hustle and bustle of the main part of Venice.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Martin C,

I don't have enough words to thank you for this review.
We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed everything here, as we really count on all our guests feedback and yours motivates us to do our best for all our guests and make everyone feel like home.
All the Residenza Grandi Vedute Team would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this with other people.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon next time in Venice.

Kind regards,

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Brilliant apartments. Offers stunning views of the city. Spacious, bright, clean and just perfect for any type of faction. Located right next to Hilton so it's close to possible every thing. Loved the views, especially in the even. Perfect!!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Chef-Kareem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind words following your stay at Residenza Grandi Vedute. It is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind reagrds,
Luca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Lovely, spacious apartment on a calm island with its own local flavor. Beautiful views, high ceilings, elevator, modern bathroom, air conditioning, wifi, equipped kitchen, and nice furnishings. We stayed for 3 days in late May-early June. What really made the stay was knowing that Luca, the manager, was there if anything was needed. He was very helpful with maps and dinner recommendations - dinner at the little restaurant near the apartments was one of the best meals we had in Italy!

During our stay, a bulb needed to be changed, and Luca responded promptly. Strangely, the bulb change caused the electricity for the whole apartment to go out! Luca tirelessly ran up and down the of stairs (5 flights!) to the fuse box in the basement to try and resolve the problem. No luck - he had to call the electrician, who would not be available until later in the day. If at that point It was not fixed, he offered to move us to a different unit. Luca's concern and his diligence in working to resolve this situation for us was very comforting, as we were travelling with a small baby. We went out for the day, and when we got back, fortunately it was fixed! Luca kindly offered to pay for our water taxi the next day as recompense for the trouble. Grazie Luca di un soggiorno indimenticabile!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RebeccaWoLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Cara Rebecca,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review about us.
I am glad to hear that you liked Residenza Grandi Vedute. I would also like to thank you for praising all the services provided during your stay and especially for mentioning my helpful and rapid maintenance service to offer you the highest level of service that our guest deserve.

Grazie ancora e a presto.

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in the Tartana apartment. Beautiful views and very clean. We enjoyed having a well stocked kitchenette for breakfast. There is an espresso maker - follow the instructions very carefully, we screwed up the first time but eventually figured it out!

The big decision you need to make if you are thinking about staying here is whether or not you want to be 'in the middle of things'. We visited in early May, a busy season but not the busiest. We found the San Marco area to be much too crowded to really enjoy - we took the Hilton shuttle and skedaddled out of there as quickly as we could each day to enjoy the rest of Venice.

About travel back and forth: we did almost all of it with Vaporettos, and sometimes the HIlton shuttle. From the train station (Ferrova) we took the #2 to Palanca; a short (1/2 mile?) walk over 2 bridges took us to the hotel. We also took the #2 several times when we were in the train station area. From San Marco, the HIlton's shuttle dock is very near the Vaporetto stops that will take you across to Giudecca (I think also the #2), so if we wanted to return from there we would check and see which boat was due soonest. The Hilton shuttle had the advantage of arriving right near our door; the #2 required a short walk from Palanca or Sacca Fisola depending on which direction we arrived form. The only private water taxi we used was to go back to the airport; Alilaguna would have taken 1.5 hours and we had an early flight, so it was the only thing that made sense.

We enjoyed coming back to 'our' island in the evenings and had 2 of our 5 dinners on Giudecca - one at the Hilton (excellent but pricy), another at a pizza place recommended by the staff that was about 1/2 mile walk down the canal front. Check in and check out was easy; we left before the office opened and simply checked out the night before, leaving our key on the table of the suite.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ2Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#73 of 385 in Venice
684 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#23 of 385 in Venice
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Grandi Vedute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Grandi Vedute

Address: Fondmenta San Biaggio 812 | Isola della Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: €162 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Grandi Vedute 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury apartments decorated in a 17th century Venetian Style with all the modern comforts are located on the top floors of the right wing of the Molino Stucky, a late 19th century art nouveau grain mill on the Giudecca Island in Venice. Six of our apartments overlook Venice. Each of them with a unique view of the Serenissima. Their size varies from 45 to 90 square meters with high wooden ceilings, big queen size beds, spacious living rooms and bathrooms in Verona marble. We are only 10 minutes by boat from Saint Marks Square and 5 minutes from the Grand Canal. After a long and complex restoration finished in 2003, the Molino Stucky is one of the finest and most comfortable buildings in the city. We assure you that our luxury apartments and the peaceful Island of the Giudecca are the way of enjoying a relaxing holiday in Venice. This Island, just across from Saint Marks Square, has always been one of the favorite summer places of the noble Venetian families who built beautiful villas surrounded by lovely gardens and orchards, as well as churches, monasteries and convents. Some are still standing and others like the monastery of San Biagio became the Molino Stucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza Grandi Vedute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Grandi Vedute Hotel Venice
Residenza Grandi Vedute Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing