We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
181
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel hilton boat giudecca canal these apartments floor apartment drying rack cruise ships passing replenished daily fabulous apartment breakfast ingredients ferry shuttle big apartment water taxi mainland venice bottle of prosecco ham coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous 5 day stay at this wonderful place.
We arrived in Venice at the apartments by a water taxi and was immediately impressed with our block of apartments.
We were warmly met by Luca who introduced himself and told us about the area etc. He took us up the lift to our 5th floor apartment. On entering the the foyer of the apartments we knew that we had chosen well and the area was immaculate and the beam on the ceiling were stunning.
Our apartment was stunning, spacious and very very clean.
The beams in the ceiling were lovely and made it such a lovely feature. The kitchenette had everything you'd need including a great coffee making machine, great toaster, micro, sink, fridge and hob. Inside the fridge was a bottle of prosecco from Luca which was a lovely touch. Fresh bread, butter, milk, sparkling, still water, fruit juices, cheese, ham and yogurts were also in the fridge.
These were refreshed everyday.
The bed was huge and actually didn't look comfy but was.
2 amazing Windows looked over the canal and the chairs strategically placed were great for watching the boats and ships going up and down all day and night.
We heard no noise at all once the windows were closed.
Air con was in the apartments as was a heater.
The cleaners were great and did a great job.
The location was great as you were away from all of the noise and crowds but near enough to either get the Hilton water bus or the normal water buses so you are only a short ride away from everything. The buses carry on till very late by the way! A good few restaurants a short stroll away so you don't have to leave the island if you don't want to.
We would recommend these apartments to anyone, you won't be disappointed.
Thanks Luca, we hope to see you again soon x

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear kb1609,

Thank you for choosing Residenza Grandi Vedute for your honeymoon and for extending such wonderful comments regarding your stay. I am delighted that each and every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and made for a memorable stay.

It was a pleasure to meeting you and we would be honoured to welcome you back next time in Venice. Congratulations and all the best to you both as you journey through life together.

With warm regards,
Luca


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We booked the Residenza Grandi Vedute for our 10th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. Our room was very clean and spacious with fantastic views from every window. With the added bonus of the free use of the water taxi from the Hilton next door we could not fault this place. Luca (the manager) kindly gave us a lovely bottle of prosecco to celebrate our anniversary, thank you so much. We were in the annexe which was just as good as the hotel itself. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will undoubtedly use it again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have especially appreciated our service and the great views from our apartment. We hope we can welcome you soon again here in Venice.
Best regards,
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

My wife booked this and at first i thought it was too remote but it was great. The apartments are converted warehouses and large modern but with ample character. The staff are friendly and helpful. Best of all Guidecca is fantastic just a short free shuttle ride to St Marks but quiet and more authenticity venetian.
The local restaurants are excellent and a lot cheaper than across the grand canal.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my two daughters.
Loved the apartment,very clean and spacious.
Water taxi from The Hilton Hotel next door is perfect to get across to St.Marco.
Also skyline bar at The Hilton serves a lovely "Bellini"

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mejolo_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is in a quiet, beautiful location. A quick water bus ride to any location you want to check out. The view is spectacular. The apartments are very clean and the decor is tastefully done. Breakfast foods were included as well as coffee. A choice we were very glad we made.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank SunChaserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews