We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further. You will not be let down if you stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Grandi Vedute
Ranked #8 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at the Residenza Grandi. Went to celebrate our 10 yr anniversary and like other reviewers had a free bottle of Presseco off the management team. The room and apartment block was spotless and very clean. Lots in the fridge and cupboard for breakfast along with a decent expresso machine. It is alongside the Hilton and from the water you would mistake the building as part of the Hilton. Room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. Maid service each day with restocking of breakfast items. Like others we used the Hilton water bus which was great for getting you to Venice and St Marc's stop. The view from the room was stunning and very peaceful. We were on the 5th floor overlooking Venice and the canal. We had food out but if you wanted you could easily self cater with the inbuilt kitchen. Microwave and stove with toaster and kettle. A really good experience and whilst you may find a room in Venice thinking you will be in the heart of everything, the Residenza is by far our recommendation. Room was with a super king size bed and had a living area separate to the bedroom with ensure dressing room and bathroom.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Timmyslbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous 5 day stay at this wonderful place.
We arrived in Venice at the apartments by a water taxi and was immediately impressed with our block of apartments.
We were warmly met by Luca who introduced himself and told us about the area etc. He took us up the lift to our 5th floor apartment. On entering the the foyer of the apartments we knew that we had chosen well and the area was immaculate and the beam on the ceiling were stunning.
Our apartment was stunning, spacious and very very clean.
The beams in the ceiling were lovely and made it such a lovely feature. The kitchenette had everything you'd need including a great coffee making machine, great toaster, micro, sink, fridge and hob. Inside the fridge was a bottle of prosecco from Luca which was a lovely touch. Fresh bread, butter, milk, sparkling, still water, fruit juices, cheese, ham and yogurts were also in the fridge.
These were refreshed everyday.
The bed was huge and actually didn't look comfy but was.
2 amazing Windows looked over the canal and the chairs strategically placed were great for watching the boats and ships going up and down all day and night.
We heard no noise at all once the windows were closed.
Air con was in the apartments as was a heater.
The cleaners were great and did a great job.
The location was great as you were away from all of the noise and crowds but near enough to either get the Hilton water bus or the normal water buses so you are only a short ride away from everything. The buses carry on till very late by the way! A good few restaurants a short stroll away so you don't have to leave the island if you don't want to.
We would recommend these apartments to anyone, you won't be disappointed.
Thanks Luca, we hope to see you again soon x

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kb1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear kb1609,

Thank you for choosing Residenza Grandi Vedute for your honeymoon and for extending such wonderful comments regarding your stay. I am delighted that each and every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and made for a memorable stay.

It was a pleasure to meeting you and we would be honoured to welcome you back next time in Venice. Congratulations and all the best to you both as you journey through life together.

With warm regards,
Luca


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We booked the Residenza Grandi Vedute for our 10th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. Our room was very clean and spacious with fantastic views from every window. With the added bonus of the free use of the water taxi from the Hilton next door we could not fault this place. Luca (the manager) kindly gave us a lovely bottle of prosecco to celebrate our anniversary, thank you so much. We were in the annexe which was just as good as the hotel itself. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will undoubtedly use it again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have especially appreciated our service and the great views from our apartment. We hope we can welcome you soon again here in Venice.
Best regards,
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

My wife booked this and at first i thought it was too remote but it was great. The apartments are converted warehouses and large modern but with ample character. The staff are friendly and helpful. Best of all Guidecca is fantastic just a short free shuttle ride to St Marks but quiet and more authenticity venetian.
The local restaurants are excellent and a lot cheaper than across the grand canal.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my two daughters.
Loved the apartment,very clean and spacious.
Water taxi from The Hilton Hotel next door is perfect to get across to St.Marco.
Also skyline bar at The Hilton serves a lovely "Bellini"

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mejolo_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
1,998 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
#12 of 387 in Venice
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#8 of 387 in Venice
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Grandi Vedute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Grandi Vedute

Address: Fondmenta San Biaggio 812 | Isola della Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: €155 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Grandi Vedute 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury apartments decorated in a 17th century Venetian Style with all the modern comforts are located on the top floors of the right wing of the Molino Stucky, a late 19th century art nouveau grain mill on the Giudecca Island in Venice. Six of our apartments overlook Venice. Each of them with a unique view of the Serenissima. Their size varies from 45 to 90 square meters with high wooden ceilings, big queen size beds, spacious living rooms and bathrooms in Verona marble. We are only 10 minutes by boat from Saint Marks Square and 5 minutes from the Grand Canal. After a long and complex restoration finished in 2003, the Molino Stucky is one of the finest and most comfortable buildings in the city. We assure you that our luxury apartments and the peaceful Island of the Giudecca are the way of enjoying a relaxing holiday in Venice. This Island, just across from Saint Marks Square, has always been one of the favorite summer places of the noble Venetian families who built beautiful villas surrounded by lovely gardens and orchards, as well as churches, monasteries and convents. Some are still standing and others like the monastery of San Biagio became the Molino Stucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza Grandi Vedute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Grandi Vedute Hotel Venice
Residenza Grandi Vedute Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing