We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
183
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel free shuttle hilton boat giudecca canal floor apartment drying rack these apartments san marco cruise ships passing apartment was very clean replenished daily fabulous apartment breakfast ingredients big apartment bottle of prosecco water taxi mainland venice
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This is a fantastic place to stay. Right next door to the Hilton Hotel but you can use their free shuttle boat to take you over to St Mark's Square. We stayed in the ground floor corner unit (Burchio) - we loved it! We had the main shipping canal right in front of us - fantastic to watch the big ocean liners quietly glide past us. The breakfast foods were great. They have a washing machine in the office that you can use for free and they will lend you a drying rack to dry the clothes. We would happily recommend this place to stay - much roomier and cheaper than a room next door in the Hilton.

Room Tip: Our corner ground floor room had a great outlook over the water with the other window/door opening onto a quieter canal.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahR192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

On our 3-week Italian holiday this place was our favorite. We really felt like we were living here, not just staying in some hotel. We were in the Gondola Apartment which has gorgeous views of the lagoon. It has a full kitchen, living/dining room, nice bath & and a bedroom with a comfy king bed. There is an elevator, too, which is a perk. They will also let you do your laundry for free - no dryer, but they give you a drying rack and our clothes, including jeans, were dry in a day. We loved watching the water traffic, including gargantuan cruise ships, go past our window. Really great wifi, too. Another perk is you can use the Hilton's (next door) private shuttle boat to either Zattere or St. Mark's that leaves about every 20 minutes. The food they stock in the frig is plenty to have a filling breakfast each morning. We really loved staying on Giudecca, as it is quieter, no crowds, and easy to get to with the shuttle or the Vaporetto. I kinda hate to give this place any attention because I don't want it to be filled up next time we're in Venice! We loved staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ppw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear ppw, thank you so much for your excellent 5* review of Residenza Grandi Vedute. I very much enjoyed reading about how you had a great stay, from the location, quality of the apartment, products for your breakfast and off course the quit of the Giudecca . Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With very warm regards, Luca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

As soon as we arrived, Luca Bellini greeted us warmly. Another couple that had just stayed there and were checking out told us we made an excellent choice. Due to the fact that we were there for our honeymoon Luca gave us a bottle of Proseco. Luca was extremely genuine, humble and professional. He spoke perfect English and really made us feel comfortable and helped us with travel/boats and gave us advise on food and restaurants! I felt like I could have asked him anything. He showed us the apartment that was on the fifth floor with the most gorgeous views out of the bathroom ,bedroom, kitchen and living room. This place was huge, clean and very homey! It was also very safe and easy to get to! It made me want to live there ! They really thought of everything soaps, towels, a book of information, refrigerator, dishes, extra blankets ... Thank you for helping us end our honeymoon in an amazing and memorable way.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Jessica,

I don't have enough words to thank you for this review.
All our future travellers can understand now, from your lovely words, how much we care about all our guests needs.
We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed everything here, as we really count on all our guests feedback and yours motivates us to do our best for all our guests and make everyone feel like home.
All the Residenza Grandi Vedute Team would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this with other people.
My very best wishes to the both of you for a wonderful life together.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon next time in Venice.

Kind regards,

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Beautiful accommodations, awesome view, warm caring service by Eleanor and Esther.
Nice to be away from the crowd on Giudecca yet only a few minutes away by the provided Hilton water taxi.A couple of really nice restaurants to enjoy within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on 5th floor which was perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank srdbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Immaculately presented apartment - we were on the ground floor in Burchio. Breakfast food was provided daily and the choice was perfect for us; bread, ham, cheese, jams, yogurts, cereals and most importantly coffee!

Great base on Giudecca, away from the madness but close enough to pop over the water on the free shuttle. Fantastic!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews