We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
182
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel free shuttle hilton boat giudecca canal floor apartment drying rack these apartments san marco cruise ships passing apartment was very clean replenished daily fabulous apartment breakfast ingredients big apartment bottle of prosecco water taxi mainland venice
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Beautiful accommodations, awesome view, warm caring service by Eleanor and Esther.
Nice to be away from the crowd on Giudecca yet only a few minutes away by the provided Hilton water taxi.A couple of really nice restaurants to enjoy within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on 5th floor which was perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank srdbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Immaculately presented apartment - we were on the ground floor in Burchio. Breakfast food was provided daily and the choice was perfect for us; bread, ham, cheese, jams, yogurts, cereals and most importantly coffee!

Great base on Giudecca, away from the madness but close enough to pop over the water on the free shuttle. Fantastic!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Super location away from the crowds but with restaurants close by. Convenient shuttle bus from Hilton next door - hotel skyline bar definitely worth a visit day and night for the views! Would thoroughly recommend and would stay here again. Thanks Luca and the team for a excellent trip.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad232630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind words following your stay at Residenza Grandi Vedute. It is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind reagrds,
Luca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Lucca and his hotel staff attend to every detail. The location is away from the crowds. We had a one bedroom suite on the fifth floor, it was perfect! You will not regret staying at this hotel!
The kitchenette is well appointed and is stocked with some nice treats.
The bed was a king with quality linen, very comfortable.

Room Tip: I have only one experience at this hotel. The fifth floor was wonderful. We did not hear any noise whatsoever the entire time we were there.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear John D,

I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Residenza Grandi Vedute. I was so pleased that you got to experience all the facilities and also read that you enjoyed the service you received.
We all hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Luca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was the third time we have stayed at the Grandi Vedute which in itself is a recommendation as we have previously stayed in many very nice Venetian Hotels. Now we wouldn't stay anywhere other than Grandi Vedute when we're visiting Venice. The building itself is a part of the high quality Hilton hotel conversion and you also benefit from free use of the Hilton's shuttle boat. Being on the Giudecca is lovely. There's a great atmosphere - it's quieter than the main islands but easily accessible. And although it's quieter there's still a buzz and plenty of bars and restaurants. There's also something special about the size and airy expanse of the wide Guidecca canal lined with typical Venetian buildings that makes you feel you're in the heart of what makes Venice the place it is. The Grandi Vedute apartments are all excellent - certainly the three we have stayed in are and I see no reason to think the others are not every bit as good. The views are incredible. This time Luca was kind enough to upgrade us to the big apartment on the top floor and as it was at the time of Redentore we were able to watch the Gondola races from a tremendous viewpoint - they passed directly below the building. Being able to have a drink of complimentary Prosecco was a nice bonus. The apartments are all spotlessly clean, they have high quality fittings and fixtures, good air-conditioning, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and useful kitchens. The quantity and quality of food for breakfast (which is left for you in the apartment each day) is great and I love the Illy coffee machine. Luca and all of his staff are top notch - they make you feel at home and will help you with anything you need. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side have better views but all the views are fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WindyGhyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews