We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
183
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton shuttle free shuttle san marco floor apartment drying rack giudecca canal these apartments cruise ships passing bottle of prosecco apartment was very clean breakfast ingredients refilled daily big apartment runs frequently fabulous apartment daily housekeeping hilton molino
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Lucca and his hotel staff attend to every detail. The location is away from the crowds. We had a one bedroom suite on the fifth floor, it was perfect! You will not regret staying at this hotel!
The kitchenette is well appointed and is stocked with some nice treats.
The bed was a king with quality linen, very comfortable.

Room tip: I have only one experience at this hotel. The fifth floor was wonderful. We did not hear any noise whatsoever the entire time we were there.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza G, Proprietario at Residenza Grandi Vedute, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear John D,

I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Residenza Grandi Vedute. I was so pleased that you got to experience all the facilities and also read that you enjoyed the service you received.
We all hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Luca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was the third time we have stayed at the Grandi Vedute which in itself is a recommendation as we have previously stayed in many very nice Venetian Hotels. Now we wouldn't stay anywhere other than Grandi Vedute when we're visiting Venice. The building itself is a part of the high quality Hilton hotel conversion and you also benefit from free use of the Hilton's shuttle boat. Being on the Giudecca is lovely. There's a great atmosphere - it's quieter than the main islands but easily accessible. And although it's quieter there's still a buzz and plenty of bars and restaurants. There's also something special about the size and airy expanse of the wide Guidecca canal lined with typical Venetian buildings that makes you feel you're in the heart of what makes Venice the place it is. The Grandi Vedute apartments are all excellent - certainly the three we have stayed in are and I see no reason to think the others are not every bit as good. The views are incredible. This time Luca was kind enough to upgrade us to the big apartment on the top floor and as it was at the time of Redentore we were able to watch the Gondola races from a tremendous viewpoint - they passed directly below the building. Being able to have a drink of complimentary Prosecco was a nice bonus. The apartments are all spotlessly clean, they have high quality fittings and fixtures, good air-conditioning, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and useful kitchens. The quantity and quality of food for breakfast (which is left for you in the apartment each day) is great and I love the Illy coffee machine. Luca and all of his staff are top notch - they make you feel at home and will help you with anything you need. Fantastic!

Room tip: Rooms on the South side have better views but all the views are fantastic.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WindyGhyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This hotel is not located in the main area of Venice but its offers convenient transportation solution for its guests. We were told that the hotel has an agreement with the Hilton next door for its guests to take Hilton's free boat shuttle to both Zattere and St. Marco. This really helps as it takes longer time to St Marco if by public water bus.

Compared with other hotels we stayed in Venice, this hotel has the best value. The apartment is spacious, with all facilities including kitchen, coffee maker, refrigerator, dining table etc.. Breakfast is put on kitchen counter and in refrigerator, with enough portion for two people and is replenished daily. The front desk manager is helpful, waiting us for late check-in after his regular hour and helping us calling water taxi when we checked out. Also, unlike in the crowded central Venice area, the sea bank in front of this hotel apartment is a good place for watching sunset as well.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aiyi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Great experience in the Residenza Grandi Vedute. I have stayed 3 nights with my wife and everything has been fantastic. It has all the advantages of a luxury hotel as well as the advantages of your own home.

All people at the front desk are lovely, always trying to help and indicating us how to move in Venice. The room is very big with spectacular views to Venice. To arrive to the main island is fast and easy, thanks to the Hilton boat which is free also for the guests of this Residenza. Every 20 minitues there are a boat.

The room include a kitchen with food for the breakfast. This is very usefull, since eating in Venice is extreamly expensive and we have eaten some days in our appartment.

I recomend this hotel, and I'm sure that if I come back to Venice I'll repeat the hotel.

Room tip: I was in the room 37 with amazing views and a king size bed,
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

When you are next looking for that perfect special place in Venice forget about being right in the middle of the main location and book your place at Residenza Grandi Vedute What a wonderful find just across the canal in Guidecca next door to the Hilton. Fabulous apartments ours looked out onto the canal with windows that opened to take in the atmosphere , lovely sitting with a local wine watching the world and its cruise ships pass by. The apartments are spotless, well equipped including the kitchen area with supplies restocked daily!. Daily house keeping and very helpful staff! Thank you Luca for waiting for our arrival and for the chilled wine ready to drink!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank contourbirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews