We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Dolomiti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolomiti Hotel
Ranked #259 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 5 November 2017

A few steps from the train station, this hotel is perfectly situated for travellers. Rooms are small, but you are not in Venice to stay in your room! Breakfast consists of cereals, bread rolls and a croissant. More than enough to start off your day. Remember to leave your room key at reception or else your room won't get cleaned. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LaChelle_2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a real nightmare. It's definitely suitable for a horror movie. No air conditioning, no toilet. Had to wait 40 minutes to use it. Terrible smell from the carpet. Just filthy. You cant even take a shower. Never thought something like this exists in Venice

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience - at no where in the listing or communications did it show there would not be AC in the room. They had no other rooms to change and the day was in the high 90*s F. The room was closed on the top floor and over 100*F upon entry. The hotel gave us a fan a told us to open the windows. The room never cooled below 90 during the night and with he windows open - my son and I have dozens of nasty mosquito bites. It is convenient and rooms moderately redone but management was no help. We had to forfeit the 2nd nights pre-pay to find a hotel with AC.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Razorback65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We are a school group of 14. 3 staff and 11 teenage girls. It was an easy 5 minute walk from the station. The rooms are small but veryclean and the bathrooms are fairly modern. They replaced very old TVs whilst were were there with new flatscreens. I was on the first floor facing the wide alley. It was lovely to hear the churchbells ringing out every morning and listen to the bustling alley. Breakfast was well appointed with your standard continental affair. The only thing they didnt accomade with was soya milk. But the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The location is so close to restaurants and vaporetta stops as well asthe pharmacy and touristshops. I highly recomend this boutique hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank FionaMahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Was good to get off the train and have a short walk to the hotel. It was very warm and when we booked we were told we had a standard room..on the fifth floor! This involved 10 sets of stairs and landings. No help offered and no lift. The room was very small and stifling hot with a small fan as the only cooling. wifi did not work and we were told to come down to reception if we wanted to use wifi...after a little persuasion they assigned us a superior room with air con on the third floor (we had to pay extra). The room was so small you had to sit on the bed if the other person wanted to move around. Breakfast was included which was average. About an hour walk to St peters square.

Room Tip: make sure you book a superior if you are there in the warm weather and do not book if you dont like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chucka4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#233 of 387 in Venice
697 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#271 of 387 in Venice
589 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#186 of 387 in Venice
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel San Geremia
Hotel San Geremia
#261 of 387 in Venice
291 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Hotel Canal
#243 of 387 in Venice
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolomiti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolomiti Hotel

Address: Cannaregio 73-74 | (Calle Priuli ai Cavalletti), 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €51 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolomiti Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dolomiti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing