We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and well located boutique hotel”
Review of Relais Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Venezia
Ranked #107 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Positives: Very friendly staff, helpful, good enough english. Fast broadband. Comfy large bed. Fairly big room (not quite as large as photos imply), lovely en-suite bath / shower / bidet in ours - not all have a bath. Fridge in room. Easily adjusted room heat / ventilation. Very good location for San Marco area. Superb hot pasta takeaway just a few yards away and lots of shops too.
Negatives: No lobby to relax in. TV only had 1 english channel, CNN. Breakfast fairly basic: a few cheap cereals, fresh croissants, cheese & cured meat, hard boiled egg, fruit, yoghurt, but very good and plentiful coffee! Hot towel rail not always working in bathroom. No hooks in bathroom or on any doors, but plenty of hanging space in wardrobe. No room kettle for hot drinks (we used a plug-in travel kettle). V poor hairdryer in bathroom. One stool in room, no other chairs. Lift for luggage only to 1st floor - ok but if room is above need to carry bags upstairs. Minor niggles only.

Room Tip: Lift to 1st floor only, higher rooms up some stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank addle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Our experience in this hotel was great.
The room was so cute and beautiful.
An ideal place to relax and to be in the heart of the town at the same time. The location is the perfect one. You are so near to piazza San Marco and to Rialto bridge as well. The breakfast was very nice and you can have it at your room without any charge (this is also great). And now the best part , the people at the hotel Venezia are the most polite, helpful and friendly ever.
The help us at everything we need.
The recommended us the best places.
And the made our trip a great experience.
Thank you so much ❤

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nataliaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our room, 302 had a wonderful view over the rooftops of Venice, The room was spacy and well designed, with a functional bathroom in good standard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This small and intimate hotel, with only 8 rooms, can be warmly recommended. The location was very good, between San Marco and Rialto, The elevator only goes up to the 2nd floor, but the staff helped with suitcases

Room Tip: wiew only on top floor, If an elevator is essential book a room on 2nd floor or below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jógvan Í D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We took my 75 year old mother to Venice for her birthday treat. The hotel made the trip even more special. Beautiful, clean boutique hotel in one of the oldest parts of Venice. The staff were friendly and very efficient. There was a lift for my elderly mother too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wedders124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Located just into Castello and behind San Marco, this hotel is a pleasant find in a quiet passageway - it is difficult to find and I realised it is easier to access from Rialto Vaporetto stop. The check in was welcoming and the room was large and comfortable. There are steep stairs if you have a lot of luggage or have limited mobility - so bear that in mind. The bed was comfortable, small bathroom, but has everything you need. Breakfast is simple but nice, the hotel is small and intimate and the staff are very friendly. If you need any business services or extras, this is not the place. I had a really nice stay here except for two things - on my first morning, the housekeeper burst into the room without knocking or anything - she got a fright to see me there - I thought it was really bad form and secondly the erratic nature of the towels. On the first night there were bath and hand towels, but no bath mat, second night a set of everything and third night only a bath towel. Also, some of the restaurant recommendations are good, but one was absolutely dreadful. So do your homework. There is also a bar or some gathering place downstairs which can be a bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: I've mentioned the stairs if you have lots of luggage, rooms on reception level would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#119 of 387 in Venice
912 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 387 in Venice
1,054 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Canaletto
Hotel Canaletto
#114 of 387 in Venice
1,190 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,954 reviews
San Marco
Ad Place Venice
Ad Place Venice
#42 of 387 in Venice
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Venezia

Address: Castello 5285, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#87 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: €92 - €307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Relais Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Venezia Venice
Relais Venezia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing