We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
37
44
19
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
44
19
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marco squareclose to st markswould stay againmin walkbathroomac
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Weeks before our departure to Italy, there was a medical issue with one of two travelers. We had to cancel our arrangements. All the other carriers, hotels, cruise line, airlines cancelled with good cause and some sympathy and offered a full refund. This property refused to refund a single penny and instead just offered insults...and this was two months' notice. Never got the chance to write a review of the property per se, but I would recommend not sending them any $$.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank HoPa4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very small and very basic but great for the price. The location is brilliant- 2minutes walk from St Mark's Square. Lovely, simple breakfast was served in our room when woke up. Would stay again for the price but don't expect loads of space or anything fancy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The location is the best part about this hotel. The room is a good size however, it has a slightly creepy feeling about it. The breakfast was basic but nice and loved how it came to the room. It was clean, but the bed was uncomfortable, think it needs a bit of updating. Also the air con in our room was leaking, which we did tell the staff about but it carried on after someone checked it. It wasn't too bad but if I were to visit Venice again I would stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage720717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Ca' del Duca was our first stop on our whirlwind tour of Europe and we did our best to stick to a modest budget as we were moving around a lot. This was no more difficult then in Venice, where the price of accommodation skyrockets the closer you are to central points like the grand canal or San Marcos Piazza. We were lucky in our finding of Ca' del Duca, a small boutique hotel within walking distance of both major landmarks. This moderately priced hotel offered street views, a comfortable and ornate room, a functional but not very spacious bathroom and even continental breakfast included which we felt was a lovely touch. A few things were difficult however, finding the hotel is exceptionally difficult unless you know exactly where it is as the only signage is on the door in the middle of a busy shopping lane. Also, upon entry you are greeted with a steep staircase up to the rooms which was difficult with suitcases. Finally, the hotel is only staffed briefly in the morning so if you do have difficulties (we didn't fortunately) that could be tricky. All in all though the beautifully decorated rooms and ease of access to main tourist spots made up for a few small issues. Well done.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Callatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very basic. Not really to much to say apart from small small small. Myself and my partner are not very big people but we struggled. If you are a slightly bigger person and I mean only a size 14 ladies, forget about having a shower. The door only opened 12 inches. Venice on the other hand is amazing would go every day if I could. Beautiful magical place. Only warning hold on to your sandwich in St Marco Square a huge sea gull lol mine clean out of my hands.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews