We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
65
72
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
72
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vaporetto stops conference center minute walk great location yogurt would stay here again room was large salami san marco area mark's square monastery accademia zattere dorsoduro terrycloth cheese cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We stayed in Don Orione for three nights. Our triple room was enormous with comfortable beds for each of us, a well appointed bathroom, and quiet. It is a bit of a bare bones hotel, but not in a cheap way. It is just a simple church-sponsored hotel that is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location is fantastic. I plan to stay here again when I am next in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

From beginning to end, the welcome at Don Orione was amazing. The staff (reception, breakfast and cleaners) were so patient and friendly, despite our lack of fluency in Italian.

Great location, within walking distance of several lovely bridges, restaurants and piazze.

The room was spacious and clean, with a great view of the quiet cloister/ courtyard. One morning we saw the top of a cruise ship passing behind the buildings opposite!

Room Tip: there are steps to get into the reception area, but after that there are lifts
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiwi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This is a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay. Located near the Academia bridge between the Grand Canal and the Canale della Giudecca, it is close to several Zattere stations. It was a monastery, so don't expect exciting, but the rooms are nice sized and everything is up to date.

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank pennyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My two friends and I stayed here two nights before heading to Croatia for a week of biking on The Tarin. Our room was spacious with three beds and ample room for luggage. Breakfast was a wonderful international experience. Unlimited cappuccino, cheeses and breads. Very convenient location.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank jude z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

For our first overseas trip, our family of four went to Italy in June 2014. Venice is known for overpriced and overdecorated and often noisy hotels. I was having a tough time finding something that would allow us all to quickly adjust to the nine hour time change. We were able to snag four single beds - perfect for sleeping off jet lag - in the spotless and quietly located Dorsoduro area. The breakfast was just ok - as is the case with many hote breakfasts in Italy - the location suburb. Dorsoduro is a great area that is not overrun with tourists, yet it is only a ten minute walk to San Marco or Rialto. Do not miss the Peggy Guggenheim museum or the gondola repair shop - both a just blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NW_expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews