We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, peaceful, very clean and great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Centro Culturale Don Orione Artigianelli
Ranked #226 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 4 August 2015

You cannot go wrong when choosing this place to stay in Venice. It is absolute peace and you can smell the cleanliness.
The location is absolutely brilliant. When coming by vaporetto, the stop is Zattere and it´s a 3-minute walk to the hotel. Walking distance to everywhere and you are not in the middle of the noise, but just perfectly located a few steps from the big canal.
The rooms are nice, but not glamourous, but exquisitely clean. The price is really good for Venice and I cannto stress enough how good the location is.
Breakfast is included, which is a plus, but what I didn´t like it that everything is breads and cakes and baked good and they did have yogurt and cereals. Wish they would add some fresh fruits.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a couryard view, just to have something nice to look at when opening your windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

We stayed in Don Orione for three nights. Our triple room was enormous with comfortable beds for each of us, a well appointed bathroom, and quiet. It is a bit of a bare bones hotel, but not in a cheap way. It is just a simple church-sponsored hotel that is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location is fantastic. I plan to stay here again when I am next in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

From beginning to end, the welcome at Don Orione was amazing. The staff (reception, breakfast and cleaners) were so patient and friendly, despite our lack of fluency in Italian.

Great location, within walking distance of several lovely bridges, restaurants and piazze.

The room was spacious and clean, with a great view of the quiet cloister/ courtyard. One morning we saw the top of a cruise ship passing behind the buildings opposite!

Room Tip: there are steps to get into the reception area, but after that there are lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiwi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This is a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay. Located near the Academia bridge between the Grand Canal and the Canale della Giudecca, it is close to several Zattere stations. It was a monastery, so don't expect exciting, but the rooms are nice sized and everything is up to date.

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank pennyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My two friends and I stayed here two nights before heading to Croatia for a week of biking on The Tarin. Our room was spacious with three beds and ample room for luggage. Breakfast was a wonderful international experience. Unlimited cappuccino, cheeses and breads. Very convenient location.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank jude z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#115 of 387 in Venice
455 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Belle Arti
Hotel Belle Arti
#259 of 387 in Venice
910 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#127 of 387 in Venice
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#95 of 387 in Venice
512 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 387 in Venice
1,925 reviews
Castello
Hotel Canaletto
Hotel Canaletto
#114 of 387 in Venice
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Culturale Don Orione Artigianelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Culturale Don Orione Artigianelli

Address: Zattere Dorsoduro 909/A, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Centro Culturale Don Orione Artigianelli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing