We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda Poste Vecie
Ranked #106 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spent a fantastic 2 days in Venice and in this beautiful hotel. Excellent location, very clean rooms and the courtesy and professionalism of the staff. From here you can reach in a few minutes every nice corner of venice. I recommend to all

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank july1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    150
    43
    12
    15
See reviews for
86
176
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This B&B is located right by the Rialto bridge & market. It is clean, spacious, and the service is wonderful. The staff bent over backwards answering our questions and helped us with lots and lots of little things. Great location but very quiet place. Great value esp for Venice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yang_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were in Venice for 4 days just before Easter with our little girl of 6. Considering ongoing prices in Venice and the particular time of the year, we were lucky to book this little hotel in the heart of the old town (just behind the colourful fish market) and literally 3 minutes from Rialto Bridge. Our vaporetto stop was Rialto Mercato and it was possible to walk just about everywhere from our location. The hotel is positioned in a very narrow and dingy street, but all in all the room for 3 was reasonably spacious, clean and with a new bathroom. There is a mini bar but no telephone in the room. There are no common areas and the reception is really tiny, the hotel owner is very friendly and tries to help and advise you as well as possible. Continental breakfast is quite good with fresh croissants, bread, butter, jam, spread cheese, cereal, tea, coffee and juice. It's served in the restaurant by the same name next to the hotel though for breakfast they ask you to go in from the back entrance which is the back of the kitchen area....we didn't try the restaurant in the end so I can't give my opinion but if you are thinking of doing it, it's probably not the best introduction to see the back of the kitchens just off a smelly corner by the canal....but that's Venice too! There are certainly better hotels but as our was a family break and not a romantic stay my valuation is really positive with no major remarks. Excellent location, very lively atmosphere (but mainly during day-light), friendly owner, good price!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joliflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoersholm, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

OK Venice is expensive, but maybe, for many people it might be the only time they visit Venice. Don't take the bad reviews in mind - many people think they are on a trip the Canaries - Venice is not about luxury - it is about history and atmosphere the Italian way - Venice is a lot more expensive then other European cities, but this hotel is cheap. I have now been staying at this hotel both in 2009 and 2010, and my family and I choose this hotel because of the location - and we had a great stay both times. People who don't travel a lot, demands to much - they compare, f.i. breakfast to what you a used to at home. Breakfast is not a big deal, but lunch takes about an hour in Italy - so don't expect to much of the Italien breakfast - the breakfast at the hotel is nice - a small start to the day. If you get hungry, buy some fruit at the marked - tastes good during a trip during looking at shops and looking at the people... Don't only go to the main attractions, also go the the small streets, there You will se the true Venice. This hotel is CLEAN (they clean your room, while you are having your breakfast) - A thing I have never seen before at a hotel). The staff are very nice, and the owner and his staff wil help You in any way they can... - I booked my stay by Internet, and it is cheaper - don't book this hotel by fly/hotel on the Internet, as it will more expensive - book flight and hotel seperately, and you can go there cheaper and maybe get a discount. This hotel is also very close to the fish- and fruitmarked... Here you can buy very fresh fruit to take on your trip around Venice........

But don't sleep with your windows open, use the aircondition - there is a lot of mosquitoes at night...........

Don't hesitate writing me if you wan't some tips on Venice, I am going to go there every year, and staying at this hotel.(if I have the money)..... nesral66@hotmail.com

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lanse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The room we stayed in was a basic room with a small tv. There was no view from the room (it was a wall). The bathroom was newly remodelled, clean and in good condition. The room was also clean and the staff would make your bed if they saw that you went to breakfast. We tried to leave the windows open the first night and we got bit by mosquitos. There was a complimentary breakfast, but it was mostly fresh bread & yougurt. Make sure to try and not get a room that is adjacent to the breakfast room or you will be woken up by the noise in the morning. This b&b is very difficult to find. It is tucked away down an alley. You will have to ask for directions as you encounter locals. It is very close to the Rialto bridge & the fish market.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtmike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#109 of 385 in Venice
898 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Polo
B&B Rialto
B&B Rialto
#182 of 462 in Venice
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#17 of 462 in Venice
623 reviews
San Polo
La Villeggiatura
La Villeggiatura
#43 of 462 in Venice
252 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#22 of 462 in Venice
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Poste Vecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Poste Vecie

Property: Locanda Poste Vecie
Address: San Polo 1612,Calle delle Poste Vecchie | Pescheria Rialto, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Poste Vecie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Locanda Poste Vecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Poste Vecie Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing