We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
179
191
57
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
191
57
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto bridge lovely spot to sit stair lift the main hotel main walkway minute walk very comfortable stay fondamente nove tucked away murano burano small fridge included breakfast hotel in a great location grand canal washing machine reception area tourist area
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Apartment Mignon Rouge was really good. Three flights of stairs. Lovely view of gondolas on the canal from the windows, and Coop supermarket within 2 min, Rialto bridge at 10 min. The kitchen came fully equipped including pots, pans, microwave, kettle, fridge, and a toaster oven great for pizza slices. Bathroom had bathtub, bidet and washing machine, no drier, but hair drier.
Restaurant Casa Mia nearby was great value and quality - squid ink pasta, frito misto, horse meat pizza.
Noise: at night it was nice and quiet, and the rooms are very dark because of the blinds. In the morning the motor boat make noise, then the gondoliers, and a church bell at 10am.
If you stay in the apartment you don't get breakfast and you have to throw your own rubbish before 8am by a recycling schedule which is in the kitchen. Charming in a way to live like a Venetian. Or you have to pay extra for the cleaner.
The reception people were really helpful and reassuring every time.

Room Tip: Apartment Mignon Rouge was really good. Three flights of stairs. Lovely view of gondolas on the canal and supermarket within 2 min.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0rangeBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We are family of 5 in one family room , very clean , walking distance to Rialto bridge & it's within the circle of Venezia tourists spots. Affordable & highly recommendable to family , couples or in small group travelers . Friendly staff ESP to ms, Antoinette for being so nice to us. Great stay

Room Tip: Family room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariaAnnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Worst hotel I have stayed at in my entire life. The room had multiple spots of black mold on the walls and it was hard to breathe. When we told the staff they told us, "Venice is moldy, what can you do" After our first night of a two night reservation, we both woke up in the room with headaches, blurry vision and nausea - likely from being in a room full of mold (and mosquitoes). We had to checkout early and book another hotel to stay in for our other night. Completely ruined our trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank johnsZ4075QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

It was very small the smallest ever the good thing the price and the location the room very very small they serve breakfast not bad but for me i dont like it and i wont do it again theres other higher in price a bit but much better

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank moath a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stylish hotel with lovely period-looking bedrooms in keeping with the Venice visage. The staff were always helpful and friendly, showing us around the room on arrival. The bathroom was very well-presented and modern, the once concession to modernity in the room. Breakfast was standard continental fare with some next regional cakes and tarts thrown in. The hotel was well-located within a ten minute walk from most of the main sites, but also off the busy streets, down a quieter alley. It was a short walk from one of the Water Taxi stops from the main train station. Compared to similar-priced hotels in Italy, Hotel Mignon was very impressive and we'd definitely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StevieShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews