We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way, but we loved it”
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #72 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
salt lake city, ut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but we loved it”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Hotel Tiziano describes itself as "close to the train station," but it was a bit of a hike (over 6 bridges) with our bags. Still, once we found it, we were delighted. The hotel itself was beautifully restored, on a quiet residential street. The breakfasts were great - better croissants than we had in Paris! The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful (my husband hurt his knee and we had to buy a cane, and they directed us to a place where we could find one). It was also quite cold when we visited Venice, but the room was snug and warm. Wifi service was good, too. We would definitely recommend the hotel, or use it again if (when) we return to Venice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbizondamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    177
    45
    7
    9
See reviews for
106
285
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Lovely quiet hotel with excellent rooms and breakfast. Staff are really helpful and free wifi is available. Quiet location on edge of Dorsoduro means that some walking is needed if only to vapourer to station. Not too far from P.le Roma if arriving from airport by express coach. We visited when very cold (canals frozen)but it was warm and comfortable inside.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveAndJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a family room 100 mtrs from hotel, room was modern and clean, staff were friendly.
Only issue was location as we had too many bags after a long holiday and had to lug them though the streets to reach the hotel.
Positive side was it was away from st marcos square which was v v touristy! Next time may look to a hotel closer to a ferry stop.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaniard in UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had an issue in our room with flying ants. Just imagine flying ants getting everywhere in your room (into your bed linen, bags, clothes, bath, etc). Ok, I know that it may be quite normal in Venice depending on the season. However you would expect a more decent and proactive response from the staff of a 3-star hotel. Instead we only got rude answers from most of the staff, making you feel that you were just trying to be annoying. I later found out that by the time I had first reported the issue they still had an available room with no issues at all. However they decided that instead of offering that room to us it would be much more profiteable to keep the room still on the market and fumigate our room instead. After a day of exploring Venice by the time we got back in our room we found out that it had been fumigated with strong ant killers and that they did not even bother cleaning the room after that. Result: smelly room, smelly clothes, dead ants everywhere and my wife suffering asthma issues (enough to file a Health & Safety complaint). By that time the empty room had been booked to someone else. They offered us a tiny discount but, to be honest, we could have slept in a 1* hostel for half that price and our stay in Venice would still have been much more comfortable.
On the positive side, the location of the hotel is very good. All the character of Venice but without all the crowds of tourists that are found around St. Marco.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorG_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This hotel is very old and romantic. I loved our room - very spacious and clean. Our window's opened out overlooking a canal. Great AC. Clean bathroom. Nice breakfast. Staff at the front desk were not very friendly - but maybe that is their custom.

Location is fairly close to the train station. If you have a lot of luggage you may want to take a water taxi as there are many bridges and the roads are cobblestone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,040 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,023 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 385 in Venice
829 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#90 of 385 in Venice
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Property: Hotel Tiziano
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#74 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing