We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
42
23
18
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
23
18
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This was a very good location, and that was the best thing about the place. It was very easy to walk to San Marco and to the Accademia region from here. There were a lot of stairs, even for healthy teenagers, probably about 70 steps, if not more, to get to the third floor. Water pressure was bad. No refrigerator in rooms, except a broken miniature one. No facilities for laundering clothes except a washer that used a different powerpoint than the powerpoints present. Our air con didn't work, but on the plus side, the owner replaced it the day after we arrived. She was also very flexible about payment options for our stay. Breakfast largely prepackaged, but there was a lot of it. Also hot coffee with breakfast. The owner offered suggestions of places to go and popped in and out tidying up after us in our rooms. She was friendly. I might go back for the location, and for a short stay, and if it was cheaper I would be even more likely to.

Room Tip: Choose this for location. Watch out for the stairs if you are older or unwell or have little children or just dont like a lot of stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Had a reservation for this B&B but the washing machine over flowed and it wasn't possible. So, we were offered a different apartment to stay in. It was fabulous. We were met at the water taxi, even though we were incredibly late (due to weather). Had a lovely time in this incredibly beautiful city. Spendy ? Why yes, it is ridiculous ! But, beautiful !

Room Tip: Be flexible. If you are willing to work with your host, it will all be just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank YaYaFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We arrived a bit clueless and on the opposite end of the island and had to drag our luggage up and down bridges to find our place. At first, when we found the place, it was smelly and down a creepy corridor. Overall we enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was very tasty and simple. The view out the window is quite tranquil and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This is a classy and comfortable apartment to stay in,situated right by a water bus station ( around one corner). Easy access to central Venice and its supermarkets. It comes complete with full kitchen and two large bedrooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Upon arrival at Marco Polo my phone rang and it was AnnaLisa, the owner, whom I had SMS'd on departure from the UK. She welcomed us and then SMS'd directions to the hotel from the El Giglio vaparetto stop.

We actually disembarked at Marco Polo and wandered for 10 minutes to the hotel, which was easy to find with AnnaLisa's directions.

There are some serious stairs to climb to reach the third floor where the rooms are, but the rooms are clean and pleasant, with views out over St. Maurizio square and its market.

Breakfast was served in the room and was good, the coffee was great.

AnnaLisa was a mine of useful information and really friendly. We could have chatted all day.

The location is amazing, just out of the way of the chaos that is St Mark's Square, yet close to restaurants, canals and architecture.

We would certainly recommend the Taverna Maurizio 30 seconds around the corner for good food,

We had a fantastic stay in Venice and Ca' del Pozzo just added to the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews