We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When in Venice live like a Venetian”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Via Garibaldi. the apartment is just on the left
View of Via Garibaldi
View just round the corner: the Basin of San Marco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JFranklin...
Saint James City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When in Venice live like a Venetian”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Michael met us at the Vaporetto dock and took us to the wonderful apartment, showing lots of details about how things worked. The courtyard had several apartment entrances and so it was living like a local. There were two pharmacies and two grocers nearby, as well as a green grocer. When my wife had medical problems and we went to the emergency room, Annalisa called us a taxi and later came to the hospital herself to bring insurance papers which had been emailed to her. When I could not communicate with the doctor, I called Michael, and he did translating for us. When we left Annalise emailed papers back to the travel insurance company. She escorted us to the Vaporetto, helping to carry our luggage. Both were very concerned and supportive, going out of their way to help. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The helpfulness of Annalisa and Michael
Liked least: My wife hurt her leg and had trouble with the stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell1...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment in Venice”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights in February, Annalisa met us at the Arsenale water bus stop and from there we walked to her apartment. The apartment is only a few minutes from the water bus stop and 10 - 15 minutes from Piazza San Marco. There are plenty of local shops and amenities within a few minutes walk (including a Coop supermarket, a fruit and vegetable market and some ATMs).

The apartment itself is perfect for a couple. It is very clean, modern and tidy. The bathroom is a pleasure to use and the kitchen is fully equipped with plenty of pots, crockery and cutlery. Towels were provided in the bathroom as well as tea, coffee, salt, sugar and oil in the kitchen. Fast wifi was also provided, as well as two televisions.

We both thought that the apartment was perfect for our short stay in Venice and we would thoroughly recommend it to any couples looking for a comfortable stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma A
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment in Venice”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was so thrilled to have found this beautiful apartment! We arrived on the waterbus from the airport and were met by the warm and friendly Annalisa, who showed us to the apartment. It was even better than the photos! The apartment was so high-spec with a beautiful kitchen and amazing shower. The rooms were also much larger than we had expected and there was plenty of storage space for clothes. Everything was spotlessly clean and Annalisa had thought of our every need: there were towels, two (!) hairdryers and even a toaster and kettle. Free Wifi was provided and worked perfectly.

The location could not be better - it is only half a mile (around 10 min walk) to Piazza San Marco so we could easily return to the apartment to freshen up after a day of sightseeing before heading back into the city centre for the evening. As we were only in Venice for three days, we ate out every night but you could quite easily cook a banquet in the apartment: there is an excellent Smeg oven and hob as well as every pan and dish imaginable (even a ceramic flan dish!).

I have already recommended this beautiful apartment to my parents and friends. I can't wait to return myself! Grazie mille Annalisa for such a perfect stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful decor and facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a perfect flat for a stay in Venice”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed 4 nights late in October. We travelled from the airport to Arsenale by water bus - a perfect start. We were met by Annalisa who took us to her flat, a 5 minute walk away! The flat had everything and more. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It's close to St Mark's Square but away from the crowds. In via Garibaldi there are supermarkets, bars, restaurants and stalls selling fruit and veg. We would recommend this lovely flat to anybody.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilda-avo
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect accommodation dation in Venice”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is modern, chic, beautiful, clean and has all amenities. Location is perfect with close by access to vaporetto, supermarket, bakery and restaurants. Thank you Annalisa for this wonderful stay. It was lovely meeting you and thank you again for all your help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$171
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing