We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$380
View deal
Expedia.com
US$377
View deal
Agoda.com
US$294
View deal
PricelineUS$403
Hotels.comUS$377
HurbUS$416
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
1,373
258
68
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,373
258
68
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto bridge water taxi beautiful hotel gondola ride hotel restaurant perfect location minute walk canal view stayed for nights our honeymoon venetian style a lovely stay pastries breakfast was excellent stay in venice san marco spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Oh my! This hotel was booked 2 years ago for my special birthday celebration! But due to the pandemic was rebooked another twice there after. Eventually getting there this hotel did not fail to make you feel special, the rooms, the staff, the hotel is truly special. If you want to stay in a hotel that reflects Venice this is a great choice. I will be returning without doubt.

Room tip: Canel can be noisy early in the day due to deliveries!
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janicey346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo Negro, Direttore generale at Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Janicey346,

Thank you for your incredible comment.

We always try to provide the highest level of service and a warm environment for our guests. It is very fulfilling to know that you felt our genuine sense of hospitality.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Venice!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

We just completed a beautiful 2 night stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable after a long day of walking. The location is central to all the sights and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay special. They set up our dinner reservations at local restaurants and we were not disappointed. Both meals were excellent. The staff was also very friendly and kind. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo Negro, Direttore generale at Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Liz B,

it was more than a pleasure to read you beautiful review of your latest stay at Hotel Ai Reali! Thank you!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed all the aspects and services of the Hotel!

We look forward to having you back in Venice!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

Good location, clean property, excellent staff, and a great restaurant on premise.
I would stay again. Was there for a special birthday for my wife and were extremely happy. The rooms on floor 3 are spacious and traditional.

Room tip: Third Floor
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z321DFthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo Negro, Direttore generale at Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Z321DFthomasc,

thank you for choosing Hotel Ai Reali for such a special occasion!
We are delighted to know that we have managed to fulfill all your expectations and to was able to deliver memorable moments to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Me and my husband have just returned from the most magical stay at Ai Reali Hotel Venice, for my 30th birthday. Words cannot even express what a wonderful time we had. The junior suit room was exceptional with a breathtaking canal veiw, it was large and spacious, immaculately clean with a luxurious feel, absolutely beautiful. We truly felt like king and queen. The staff went above and beyond to answer any questions, provide lots of really helpful information and make us feel so very welcome. Sergio B was especially attentive, thank you so much!
Location is perfect, in walking distance of all the main attractions.
The only negative we have for this hotel is that the jacuzzi wasn't in use for our stay so we really missed this when we used the spa, all being said we we're aware of this as it was clearly stated on their website. Sometimes these things can't be helped.
If you are staying here a water taxi to and from the hotel is an absolute must, albeit a little pricey (we only used this service on the way back to the airport) but was an experience on its own, we felt like celebrities!
Venice was an absolute dream and reduced me to tears with its beauty it will always have a place in my heart.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo Negro, Direttore generale at Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Robyn1802,

first of all let me say a huge thank you for your beautiful review! Grazie!


It is a true pleasure to read your experience with Hotel Ai Reali and your overall feeling about our magnificent city, Venice!

You are absolutely right; enjoying the service of the Venetian water taxi is one of the most memorable experience that Venice can offer.

On behalf of all the staff members and myself, we look forward to having the possibility to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

Spent two nights with college aged son after a ski trip to Cortina. Excellent reception and spacious, very well-appointed twin room and bath with canal view and private roof terrace. Perfect location in Castello, near Rialto Bridge and shopping area. Great breakfast, and first-class service and concierge. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else if I'm ever fortunate enough to return to Venice.

Room tip: Upper floor, room 335, was excellent
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelwZ1770EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews