We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cicheto and Prix-fixe menus with a great selection of wine.”
Review of Osteria Al Cicheto

Osteria Al Cicheto
Reserve with
Osteria Al Cicheto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 1,610 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Description: Our well-established traditional Venetian restaurant and bar is family-run since 1986.We are within short walking distance fromSaint Lucia trainstation in Venice on tranquil, tucked away Calle della Misericordia street. Service ispleasingly informal with jazzy music and relaxingatmosphere. Our place is most popular among the Venetians as well as with tourists.The exact location of our restaurantcan be found through Google maps. Please type in a search box "Osteriaal Cicheto Venezia. We specialized in classic Venetiancuisine based on seasonal dishes.Our Osteria is ideal for a quick stop/cocktail hour to have aglass of wine with cichèti as well asfor a hot-plate at lunch or a full (3 course meal) dinner. We have an excellent and well priced wine list and quality D.O.C.prossecco.Two differentmenus are offered in our restaurant: one is at midday, when customers are looking for faster service to optimize their lunch break, employeesin particular, most of which will have a plate of day-fresh pasta or risotto,salad or a toasted sandwich. For dinner we offermore sophisticated and complex in preparation menu with choices of meat,seafood plates and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This osteria is located in one of the many narrow alleys of Venice. There is standing room with counters outside, tables and bar seating. I sat at the bar and opted for the smaller prix-fixe menu for dinner. Dinner is offered with a 2 course prix-fixe option at 25 euros and a 3 course prix-fixe at 35 euros, there was no a la carte option when I was there.

I ordered the two course meal with a traditional Venetian appetizer of 3 items: creamed swordfish, octopus and sardines. They also serve this on top of sliced baguettes as cicheti. The creamed swordfish was delicious. For my main, I got a Venetian cuttlefish dish, cuttlefish cooked in a sauce made with squid ink, also delicious.

I would recommend this place if you want to grab a glass of wine and stave off hunger until dinner with some cicheti, or eat dinner here by selecting one of their prix-fixe menus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkwellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salin M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Al Cicheto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer thank you for your review.
Matteo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

What a find! This restaurant is tucked away down a small alleyway but it’s well worth seeking out! Book in advance or if you’re lucky like us you can wait in the bar area until a table comes free. The restaurant only has 10 seats!! So you could be out of luck. The bar area has a similar amount of seats too and has lots of snack on offer. We had a set price 3 course meal. Plenty of choices of appetisers, first course and second course, all looked good. Our food was fantastic, very tasty and good portion sizes (struggled to finish 3rd course, but it was so good you just had to!). Service was excellent and they had an extensive wine list. This was our last night in Venice, a great end to our break, but we wish we had found this restaurant sooner!

2  Thank SteveAgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salin M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Al Cicheto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer thank you for your review.
Matteo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite place to go in Venice!! Great wine and people and the food is to die for. I strongly suggest you make the effort find this gem!!

Thank jackcJ2863LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salin M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Al Cicheto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer thank you for your review.
Matteo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Tiny dining area seating about 10 at the rear of a small wine bar. Fix menu; very good food and excellent unusual wines. Prompt service

1  Thank Suz_tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salin M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Al Cicheto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer thank you for your review.
Matteo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Hard to find without recommendation from our airbnb host. Also score on trip advisor was correct. Here in venetie you have to watch out for those tourists traps. This was not a trap but a treat.
Nice service and great food. I recommend you to visit. I will come here again

1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salin M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Al Cicheto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer thank you for your review.
Matteo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Al Cicheto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Al Cicheto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing