We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$512
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$449
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$893
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dei Dragomanni(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
729
335
80
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
335
80
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalroof terracevaporetto stoprialto bridgefish marketwater taxigondola stationjacuzzi tubsmall balconiescanal viewbreakfast buffetjunior suiteperfect locationwonderful hotelfour starlarge roomcold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Venice was our last stop on our vacation. It was the perfect ending. The location was perfect. It was on the edge of a residential area right before it got touristy. We enjoyed walking through the neighborhoods and being away from all the tourists, but it was a short walk to Saint Mark's Square. The hotel itself was well appointed. The rooms were spacious and air conditioning was working very well. The rooftop deck was wonderful. We loved ending our nights there. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a number of times in the winter and found this to be an ideal location. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, etc. breakfast is fantastic - ani unbelievable spread. Located on the grand canal but any room is good - quiet - views aren’t great, but there is a roof to visit that provides superb views.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank tuhts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My earlier reviews confirm that the Foscari is worth more than the 5 stars. I was there in December (as in the past) and I can't wait to return next month (as last year) for the Carnival. Venice is heaven on earth for me - and so is the Foscari.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Could not pick a better location for visiting Venice. Within 5 minutes from the Rialto bridge and vaporetto stops, this hotel offers comfortable accommodations and fantastic service. Centrally located, hotel is within 15 min from anywhere you want to be in Venice. Rooms are large, updated, with 12 ft ceilings and beautiful parquet floors, comfortable King size bed, clean and offer plenty of room and storage. Amenities include small refrigerator and a mini bar with drinks and snacks. Very large bathroom has Jacuzzi tub with jet shower. The room even includes a spacious foyer with a place to hang your coats and store luggage.
On the top floor of the hotel there is an access to the roof terrace that offers spectacular view of Grand canal and Venice. Due to cold weather, the roof top bar was closed, but it is the best play to enjoy a drink and a view of the beautiful city during warm weather.
The staff of the hotel is amazing! Always smiling, courteous and knowledgeable about everything in Venice: concerts, restaurants, gelaterias. We traveled with a 1-year old baby, and there was not a single person who failed to give her a smile, a wave, and a friendly "Ciao!". To accommodate our needs, staff politely gave us a call on the days baby took long naps to inquire when it was best time for us to clean our room.
To make our stay even more special, hotel offered a Christmas dinner with live music, a bottle of champagne, and a 5-course meal. We gladly took part in this special occasion. To our delight, other guests brought their pets to dinner and daily breakfast, and our baby was welcomed by all. Breakfast was always fresh and included hot items, cold cuts, fresh fruit and pastries. It is served until 10:00, so after the abundance of choices we skipped lunch.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for any visitor to Venice.
What an unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of campo St. Sofia or Grand Canal.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tatianam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Marvelous hotel with big rooms and excellent service. Me and my girlfriend had a 3 weeks holiday trip in Europe and stay in around 6 different hotels, this was the best of all. The value you get for the rate is excellent we will return for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews