We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foscari Palace hotel - fabulous”
Review of Foscari Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Foscari Palace
Ranked #81 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic. Great location and easy access to the vaporetto and st marks. Some great little restaurants near by. Worth watching the vaporetto one stop to San Stae in the evening for lovely dining options.

Room Tip: We had 2 adjacent rooms on the 3 rd floor which worked well. They were adjoined but that was fine.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raewynholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Venice was our last stop on our vacation. It was the perfect ending. The location was perfect. It was on the edge of a residential area right before it got touristy. We enjoyed walking through the neighborhoods and being away from all the tourists, but it was a short walk to Saint Mark's Square. The hotel itself was well appointed. The rooms were spacious and air conditioning was working very well. The rooftop deck was wonderful. We loved ending our nights there. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My earlier reviews confirm that the Foscari is worth more than the 5 stars. I was there in December (as in the past) and I can't wait to return next month (as last year) for the Carnival. Venice is heaven on earth for me - and so is the Foscari.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Could not pick a better location for visiting Venice. Within 5 minutes from the Rialto bridge and vaporetto stops, this hotel offers comfortable accommodations and fantastic service. Centrally located, hotel is within 15 min from anywhere you want to be in Venice. Rooms are large, updated, with 12 ft ceilings and beautiful parquet floors, comfortable King size bed, clean and offer plenty of room and storage. Amenities include small refrigerator and a mini bar with drinks and snacks. Very large bathroom has Jacuzzi tub with jet shower. The room even includes a spacious foyer with a place to hang your coats and store luggage.
On the top floor of the hotel there is an access to the roof terrace that offers spectacular view of Grand canal and Venice. Due to cold weather, the roof top bar was closed, but it is the best play to enjoy a drink and a view of the beautiful city during warm weather.
The staff of the hotel is amazing! Always smiling, courteous and knowledgeable about everything in Venice: concerts, restaurants, gelaterias. We traveled with a 1-year old baby, and there was not a single person who failed to give her a smile, a wave, and a friendly "Ciao!". To accommodate our needs, staff politely gave us a call on the days baby took long naps to inquire when it was best time for us to clean our room.
To make our stay even more special, hotel offered a Christmas dinner with live music, a bottle of champagne, and a 5-course meal. We gladly took part in this special occasion. To our delight, other guests brought their pets to dinner and daily breakfast, and our baby was welcomed by all. Breakfast was always fresh and included hot items, cold cuts, fresh fruit and pastries. It is served until 10:00, so after the abundance of choices we skipped lunch.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for any visitor to Venice.
What an unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of campo St. Sofia or Grand Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tatianam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Marvelous hotel with big rooms and excellent service. Me and my girlfriend had a 3 weeks holiday trip in Europe and stay in around 6 different hotels, this was the best of all. The value you get for the rate is excellent we will return for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 387 in Venice
798 reviews
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#39 of 387 in Venice
1,287 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,954 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 387 in Venice
1,054 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foscari Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foscari Palace

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4200 / 1 / 2, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#84 Family Hotel in Venice
#125 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: €106 - €465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foscari Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Foscari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foscari Palace Hotel Venice
Foscari Palace Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing