We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$295
View deal
Expedia.com
US$311
View deal
Trip.com
US$237
View deal
PricelineUS$337
TravelocityUS$311
Hotels.comUS$311
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,115)
Filter reviews
5,115 results
Traveller rating
4,339
695
68
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,339
695
68
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station grand canal across the bridge piazzale roma water taxi the hotel staff canal view people mover stay in venice convenient location wonderful hotel glass factory restaurant recommendations your luggage booked this hotel gondola ride beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 5,115 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2022

I typically don't write reviews but felt compelled to share our experience. My family stayed in Venice over the Holidays and had an absolute wonderful time staying at Hotel Antiche Figure. The Hotel is conveniently located close to the train station station so it was easy to get in and out of Venice. It also sits along the main water way and was a short walk to all the attractions we wanted to see. It was clean, well kept, and came with a good breakfast. But what set it apart for us, was the staff. They were eager to please and paid attention to every detail from the moment we stepped in the lobby. Check in was quick, safe (COVID) and thorough. We were off to the room in no time with information in hand to start enjoying Venice right away. In addition to the genuine interest of our stay, they knew Venice inside and out and made great recommendations on excursions and places to eat. We felt like the attention to our family needs was authentic and personalized, making our stay in Venice our favorite destination while in Italy. We certainly would recommend the Hotel if traveling to Venice.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank zjl0331Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Conveniantly located next to the train station (if that matters for you), and with a nice view of the canal and bridge. Note that this is not the fanciest part of town and St Marc’s square is a good walk away.

Attentive, friendly, and prompt service.

Disappointed with 2 things;
1. - Like most hotels in Venice, they will refer you to places they likely get a kick back from, including Murano Island. While this is not “bad” by itself, I feel they need to warn guests about the hard sales techniques or scams tourists will experience there. IMO, this is part of the stay experience and the hotel needs to own up to that. Look up “Murano glass scams”. That made us feel we could no longer trust them for help around town.
2. Despite the trip having been fully paid for via Agoda with the explicit clarification that “all taxes and fees” were included on the receipt, they tried to charge “city tax” directly from us during check out. Didn’t leave a good taste in our mouths.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tlacerda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro Fornasier, Direttore generale at Hotel Antiche Figure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear Guest "Tlacerda1",
we are very surprised to read your review and using your words "it did not leave a good taste in our mouths",

First of all we would like you to know that we are "Honest" people, very Honest people and we work hard every day to please our Guests and do our best for them.

We would like to start with your point 2 and tell you that
there is a bill of 27,00 euro still open under your name because you left our hotel without paying the City Tax (Venice Tax).
The room rate you have paid through Agoda does not include City Tax (Venice Tax) and you must be aware of it.
When you came to the Reception to check out we tried to explain that to you and we even suggested you to contact Agoda in order to find out if you had or not to pay for it.
You answered us that you were going to check with them and then come back to the Reception to check out.
We never saw you again, you left our hotel without paying the bill and even without returning your key card at the Reception.
In any case, meanwhile, we were waiting for you, we checked it with the Customer Service of Agoda and they confirmed us you had to pay the city tax at the hotel.
They sent us an email confirming it and they tried to contact you by phone and by email to explain it to you.
So your point 2 is that you still owe us euro 27,00.

About point one, the visit of a Glass Factory in Murano we did not "get a kick back", you can think it or sometimes it seems like that but we do not get anything from them.
We are used to proposing our Guests a free ride to a Glass Factory in Murano in order to have a better service,
better then going there by themself.
We selected two Glass factories as partners in Murano and we choose two old factories, two original factories where it is possible to see the Glass Masters working.
Before leaving the hotel we always advise our Guests that when they will finish the Glass factory visit they will be asked to visit their shop.
But we also advise them that there is not any obbligation in bying their glass, they can even exit the factory without buying anything.
In any case we take duly note of it because the agreement we have with our partners is not to force and bother our Guests in buying Glass.

At the end Mr. Lacerda,
we are very sorry you were not satisfief because we did our best for you and your beautiful family but every day we learn something more and of course we will use your review to improve our service.

Hoping in your understanding and always at your disposal,
we please you to contact us directly so that we will send you Agoda email confirming that city tax is not included.

I personally want to tell you that it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our hotel and I really hope that you will change your mind about us!

Wishing you a wonderful 2022,
best regards,
Alessandro Fornasier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2021

Can’t go wrong with this. Considerate front desk, comfortable stay. Well connected with rail. Utilities were convenient. Person was. Wry helpful with assistance in registration and finding vaccine test locations

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank vik4442021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2021

Excellent staff....so helpful and friendly looking to accommodate you in every way. Great location to train station and easy walk to Rialto Bridge and other areas of interest. Rooms comfortable, breakfast limited but plenty of baked goods to choose from. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank judyt798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2021

This hotel employees went above and beyond to assist in every way possible. Breakfast was the typical Italian hotel food but fresh. Friendly and helpful with every interaction! I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank lid4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews