We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
247
157
54
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
157
54
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge of sighs sister hotel junior suite water taxi breakfast served in our room st marks square poster bed lovely hotel every morning high ceilings perfect location short walk venetian style san marco complimentary breakfast murano glass venice experience
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We enjoyed our three night stay at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri very much! it is a very elegant and classic hotel. Our room had a Murano Glass chandelier and a balcony looking out at the Bridge of Sigh on the canal.. The location of the hotel is wonderful, right in the center of it all, it was awesome! The entire staff is very nice and helpful especially Raffaele, who was a delight! Breakfast was served in the room at the time you specified and the items you desired the night before; it was always set up right on time so we could start our day. They helped us with the water taxi arrangement, It actually picked us up on the canal at the hotel's side entrance, it was great!
Thank you for a wonder Venice experience!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Lillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Lilian,
thanks so much for your kind words.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please see us again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Stay here simply for the amazing staff. Raffaele in particular was wonderful Maitre'd, providing any and every service with a smile every day. The front desk was also superb, putting up with all of our troubles and offering excellent advice on navigating the city and finding obscure shops.

The hotel also offers a wide variety of breakfast options, selected by checklist the night before and brought to your room by the always cheerful Raffaele.

Unfortunately, the room quality is below average with stiff beds and awkward bathroom layouts that make showering difficult. But that's really the only bad thing I have to say about the place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jordan,
thank you very much for quoting us the quality of the room and the standard of our service: it is always good to receive a detailed review about how we performed because this gives us the chance to understand where we can improve. We can assure you that your comments are being passed to our managing director.
Finally, we hope you have overall enjoyed your stay with us!
We remain at your total disposal and hope to meeting you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel is "old school charming". The rooms are spacious and unique. Breakfast is included and can be served in the room or at their sister hotel just around the corner. It is a simple buffet, but includes anything that you would need. Just a very short walk to the main attractions of Venice including San Marco. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged a free trip to Murano and back for us. They also arranged a water taxi to pick us up and take us to the train station directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Susan,
thanks very much for the lovely review about our Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri.
We're truly glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcoming you... again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This hotel has an excellent location with relatively spacious rooms. While staying here, we were in the heart of Venice, and everything was just a few steps away (shops, restaurants, St. Mark’s Basilica and Square).
Only down side was that breakfast was in a different building right across. Of all the hotels we stayed at while in Italy, I was very disappointed in Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri's breakfast selection.
Otherwise highly recomended.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MikailSoomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mikail,
thanks for your nice review!
We are pleased you appreciated our very central location.
We always give a choice of breakfasts to our guests:
- room service breakfast, for guest's convenience, at no extra charge;
- continental style breakfast on a buffet in our sister hotel, just aroung the corner.
Thanks again for your custom and we hope to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

An amazing staff, magnificent views and professional service. You simply couldnt ask for a better hotel experience. Front desk was very helpful in terms of idetifying restaurants and shopping ... rooms were well appointed and clean.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nyitalian2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you for the wonderful review you have left us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please visit us again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews