We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
548
429
129
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
429
129
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station grand canal piazzale roma minute walk yogurt quiet area location is excellent three nights visit venice small hotel breakfast room san marco giacomo luggage cappuccino map cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Everything was ok. The great location ever. Very kind service. Very comfortable bed. Room was clean. In the bathroom was a hair dryer. Ir was very impprtant to me. I rsincerely reccomend this hotel everyone.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kskick633172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giacomo Vizzotto, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Dear kskick633172,

thank you so much, we truly love reading your satisfaction :)

See you next time, do not forget to reserve using our direct website to get best web rates.

Giacomo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We were looking for a hotel close enough to the airport-shuttle bus/ bus station, to have a short arrival-way with our luggage, but already far enough, to avoid any traffic noise (which is another pleasure of Venice). Albergo Marin had a good price and a breakfast. We already experienced the excellent service from Giaccomo, who helped us directly from the hotel desk with several mails at 10 pm when we had some problems with our bookings. Wonderful! For this price we did not expect too much, but how surprising everything was! Incredibly friendly and helpful people, a newly renovated, very clean room at the dependance with tea making facility, ultramodern touch panels for temperature regulating, a wonderful designed bathroom and two separate blankets on our double bed. An extra I have asked for at my booking. We slept very well and had another surprise at the breakfast room. Absolutely delicious Croissants and pastries for the sweet tooth, various breads, all varieties of eggs, freshly made for you, fruit, Cappuccino, Espresso, Cafe, American coffee, teas, water, juices, yoghurt, muesli, cheese, sausages- almost everything we were used from the big names... While strolling around, we even found out, that the small hotel is just a jump over the Canale Grande from the train station away, too, so our friend who visited us from Rome by train arrived too early to meet us at the lobby! Perfect and quiet location with local and very reasonable priced restaurants around, in sight of Canale Grande, 25 minutes away from Marcus Place (if you walk and do not look around...) - and this wonderful breakfast, that keeps you going through a wonderful day in Venice day until maybe 2pm. Then you might need another coffee or a nice Lasagne in one of the bars... We will definitely recommend this place and will come back.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventurer527179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giacomo Vizzotto, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Dear Madame,

thank you so much for your terrific review, it's such a dream reading you felt in love with us :) Our aim is giving you our best, as we want you to make us eligible as your home in Venice for years!!!

Looking forward to welcome you next time again!

Cheers

Giacomo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

I love this hotel. I've stayed there enough times that it feels like coming home when I arrive. The location is perfect--close to Piazzale Roma (the bus/car park) and the train station, but tucked into a quiet corner. It's literally steps from the Grand Canal. This side of the canal is my favorite part of Venice. The staff here is very kind and friendly, the breakfast is substantial, the rooms are clean, and the beds are comfy. I've already got a reservation for next spring.
Everyone here is very COVID-conscious and doing everything they can to keep us safe. As someone who's just started traveling again after a two-year hiatus, I was very glad to see that.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giacomo Vizzotto, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Beverly,

thank you so much for this kind review, meeting you is a huge pleasure everytime :) We are working hard to improve little by little day after day to make your further stays here even better!

All the best from our entire team (small team after COVID)

Giacomo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

As previous reviewers mentioned, location is very central to bus and train stations. Basic accommodations, but everything worked well, and good wifi. All the staff is very friendly, nice for solo traveler. And included breakfast was great, bacon and eggs for an American was so welcome. I will stay here again next time I am in Venice, better than other hotels I have previously stayed at.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giacomo Vizzotto, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Tom,

thank you so much for your lovely words :) We really hope to welcome you next time again and to impress you with more improvements!

Cheers

Giacomo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We were lucky to have stayed at Albergo Marin. All the staff was very friendly! The atmosphere was familiar, welcoming and nice.
The breakfast was great, tasty and well organised. It wasnt a huge buffet but you d find something for every tastebud.
The rooms are functional an clean! We were allowed to leave our Bags in a secure room until we could enter our room and when we already checked out!
Wonderful staff, wonderful stay, we were very lucky to have found this place!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irisbY4664VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giacomo Vizzotto, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Iris,

thank you so much for your gorgeous words about your stay in Venice, we truly appreciate you had good time once in town :)

We really hope to welcome you next time again, feel free to reserve through our website directly to get best web rates and conditions

Cheers

Giacomo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews