We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rossi(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Spagna(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
61
147
81
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
147
81
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

To avoid confusion: Hotel San Geremia and Alloggi Gerotto Calderan share the same reception. We stayed in the opposite building.

To explore Venice this is a great jump off point. Really close to the train station and nice neighborhood. Reception is in opposite building. Staff is really friendly.
Room and bathroom was nice and clean.

No breakfast included. Along the Rio Terà San Leonardo there is a great bakery: Rizzo. There palm sized Crostata are the perfect way to start any day. Best enjoyed on the steps of one of the many churches. And for diner try Cicchetti (Venetian bites).

Don’t forget to get lost here. The best of Venice is hidden in the labyrinth of endless allays.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaraLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Spent two nights in a triple room with an en-suite bathroom. The room overlooked the campo, which was very nice. The only problem with this was that one morning we were woken by a union rally, but I imagine this isn't a common occurance!

The room and bathroom was clean and thanks to air conditioning, very cool and comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but the shower was pretty good and not overly cramped.

Given what we paid for the rooms, we were very impressed. Would recommend this to any students looking to explore Venice on a budget.

Room Tip: The 'superior' rooms with an en-suite are well worth paying a little more for.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphMedders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed for a day here and it took us quite a while to get ourselves checked in. The receptionist was exceedingly slow making us wait for beyond 10 minutes.However, that was the only bad part.The rooms are compact and 'extremely' neat.In fact they could easily be a star hotel.Its just a stone's throw away from the station.Checkout is at 10am, while checkin is at 2pm.Its a fair distance away from St. Marks' square which is where most tourists head, but the Vaporetto is right next to the station.Considering how expensive most places in Venice to stay are, this place turned out to be great value for money

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S_Chandrasekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan offers good value for money in Venice. The room we had was not large but this is normal for Venice. We have paid more for rooms in Venice in the past and got exactly the same size room and facilities offered here.
The rooms are clean and air conditioned but no fridge or safe.
Unfortunately we did not have a view on to the square but perhaps that meant our room was quieter at night.

On the whole we would use this hotel when we visit Venice again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I was a bit skeptical booking here, given how far it looks from sites of interest on the map. But in reality, this place is beautifully situated mere steps from the train station, in front of which is a vaporetto stop (the Venetian equivalent of a bus stop). The vaporetto to Piazza San Marco is under 15 minutes. Close by are more shops and restaurants and gelaterias than anyone could want. We were able to walk to areas of interest like the Jewish Ghetto, Ca d'Oro, and Rialto.

As for service, our room was always clean and the staff was helpful enough. I was rather impressed when, upon my arrival in a tired sweat, the owner himself dashed out and returned with a lemon popsicle for me. That gesture told me a lot. Oh, and they let my friend store her bicycle in their storage room.

Make no mistake: these are simple, unpretentious accommodations. This place is perfect for no frills travelers. I would put it somewhere between a good old fashioned youth hostel and a low end B&B, though some of the rooms are multiple bed occupancy, like a hostel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping through urban noise, ask for a room that does not face the campo.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamusement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews