We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$360
View deal
Official Website
US$374
View deal
Expedia.com
US$433
View deal
PricelineUS$433
Hotels.comUS$433
EtripUS$447
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,004)
Filter reviews
3,004 results
Traveller rating
1,995
786
147
38
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,995
786
147
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bus great hotel canal view cannaregio canal quieter area walk in shower off the beaten path breakfast was excellent on foot yogurt tre vaporetto suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,004 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We stayed 4 days in this hotel. We found it very comfortable and quiet. Our room was quite small but compact with a comfortable large bed. The bathroom was compact with a walk in shower. We missed a clothes cupboard. We had to hang up our clothes above our suitcases. There are a lot of dark and gold tones in the interior. The room is kept clean to a high standard. Due to COVID measures there was no self service breakfast. Instead you could order from the serving staff. This worked quite well and the waiting in queues was limited. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We missed an in house restaurant. Although there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, it would have been pleasant to relax in the hotel’s own restaurant after a long day of sightseeing. We look back on a very pleasant stay and would certainly like to go back to this hotel sometimes.

Room tip: Room at the end of a corridor
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sosofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo Trevisan, Direttore generale at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear sosofar,
we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are so sorry to read that you missed a clothes cupboard, our "light" design normally is appreciated but we take note about it.

We are glad to see that our served buffet has been working quite well. Unfortunately due to COVID the buffet is forbidden.

We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you here soon.

Best Regards

Jacopo Trevisan
Carnival Palace - Venice Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

We stayed at this hotel mainly because we have friends nearby and wanted an easy walk to their homes. I also wanted a canal view. The Carnival Palace is an odd name in English and the decor as seen on the website seemed super weird, all black and gold and marble as if in the Arabian Nights. So I was prejudiced when I arrived, but after five days at this pleasant place, my opinion changed and now I would definitely stay here again!

The room we had overlooks the Cannaregio canal and the Ponte Tre Archi, and was spacious with a wonderfully comfortable bed and up-to-the-minute plumbing in the bathroom, with lots of space for toiletries and both a walk-in shower and a bathtub. One or two days we were there were quite warm and I was able to make the room cool almost immediately with the good air-conditioning. In the summer months that would be really important.

Here I must say an extra word about the housekeeping staff. The cleaning really was up to a high standard and our room was well attended to every day. Thank you! This has become rare.

The breakfast was excellent and included fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh pastries, cheese and meats, which we had to point to and have the staff serve us due to COVID. Masks are required in this room, but there is an outdoor dining area and a garden with a lawn and various seating areas, which we didn't take much advantage of, but which would be pleasant on a nice afternoon. There is also a bar (very dark but sort of glamorous, in a black-marble style).

The staff was uniformly helpful and charming. The hotel is really a pleasant place to stay. A word of warning if you don't know Venice well: this is quite a bit off the beaten path of the main Venice tourist attractions, and is probably not the best choice if you are here for just a couple of days to see the big sights.

We will definitely be back.

Room tip: It's worth paying more, IMO, to have a view over the canal. There is double glazing so it's not noisy.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo Trevisan, Direttore generale at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Bracing,
we would like to thank you for your kind words, we are proud to read that after five days your opinion definetely changed. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed our Suite Canal View and we are happy to read that all of our staff made the difference, as well as the air conditiong system which is essential in our warm summer days.
We are so sorry to see that you did not fully enjoyed our location. We agree with you that is a bit off the beaten path, but it is one of the last Venetian areas where you can feel the Venetian spirit and taste the typical food as well.

We are definetely looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards

Jacopo Trevisan
Carnival Palace - Venice Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Staff were welcoming ( we stayed in August 2021) . They have a few bar tables overlooking the canal and an internal garden. Breakfast had agood selection . Room was comfortable and well furnished. There is a water bus stop right outside and it is a short walk to the Ghetto area. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccabB5043DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo Trevisan, Direttore generale at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Dear rebeccabB5043DN,

Thank you very much indeed for your positive feedback. It means a lot for us!

We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you appreciated our Hotel and our services in general.

We look forward to a new opportunity to welcome you!

Kind regards

Elisa F.
Booking Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

We were here on a birthday celebration long weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was huge, the bed comfortable, the staff charming and the location peaceful and close to many lovely restaurants and bars. Really enjoyed our trip!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Windgap_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo Trevisan, Direttore generale at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Dear Windgap_Wanderer,

thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time at Carnival Palace!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards

Elisa F.
Booking Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

We stayed here in June 2021. The hotel was very nice. We had a room with a whirlpool on the balcony that was big enough for our whole family to get into. We really enjoyed it after long days of walking and sightseeing. The breakfast was also very good and had a little big of everything!

Date of stay: June 2021
2  Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo Trevisan, Direttore generale at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Nathan H,
we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are grateful to read that our breakfast service and our relaxing Suite Terrace made the difference

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Jacopo Trevisan
Carnival Palace - Venice Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews