We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close enough to the heart of Venice but in a nice...”
other travellers have booked this property
cucina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cucina
camera matrimoniale cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
cucina
camera matrimoniale
cucina
corridoio
camera
camera
bagno
bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Umfumdisi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close enough to the heart of Venice but in a nice quiet spot.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed staying in Ca Incanto Venice apartment. Sara was thorough with her communication close to our arrival. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the train station and Sara's husband met us and showed us what we needed to know. It is located in Cannaregio which was perfect for us as it was quiet at night and was only a 25 minute walk to St Mark's square. The supermarket close by is a good size and is well stocked. The apartment is not overly large but well configured to fit our family of five comfortably. It has most things you need for cooking your own meals except an oven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siu86
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from touristic area and yet a short walk away from St.Lucia train station, many restaurants, and shops.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is within a neighborhood where the locals live so it is not crowded and there is a supermarket 5-10 mins walk away where the locals shop. The outside of the apartment looks a bit shabby but it is gated (and with another lobby door) and felt very safe. The inside of the apartment was nice and extremely clean. They have a large map of Venice framed and hung on the wall for your convenience and is very thoughtful in my opinion. The host also prepared some guide books and a folder with various information about the apartment as well as Venice.

Although somewhat hidden, once you walk out of the apartment for 1-2 mins, you're actually not far from some main areas. The apartment is a short 10 mins walk to Santa Lucia train station and less than 5 mins from Guglie water ferry stop. During our stay, we found that there are many restaurants and souvenirs shop on Rio Tera S. Leonardo and the way to Santa Lucia. We especially loved Rio Tera S. Leonardo because after exploring the rests of Venice, we found that the shops there seem to be cheaper than the main tourist area such as San Marco and Rialto Bridge (it's based on our own shopping and we are not 100% sure). There was also a gelateria that sells gelato at only 1.5euros but happened to be the best I had during my 2 weeks in Italy. Sadly I don't remember the name of the shop but I remember it being in front of some fruit stalls.

It also felt easy to get to Murano and Burano from the apartment. I would recommend this apartment if you have no walking difficulty and would like to see more of Venice than just the San Marco area. Also keep in mind that Guglie is not a main ferry stop so if you want to return with a ferry after (i think 8/9pm), you will have to get off at S.Marcuolo Casino where ferry 1 stops and walk back.

We were lucky we did not have problem with the wifi as mentioned in other reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large map of Venice hung in a frame on the wall, the cleanliness of the apartment, kitchen. Host was easygoing.
Liked least: It did not bother us that much but whenever you turn on hot water, there is some noise in the living room from an equipment that we think heats the water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryIN
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location, roomy and clean”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved how this spot was hidden away for some respite from such a tourist-heavy environment. The bedrooms are very good sized and the high ceilings give the apartment an expansive feel. Sara was very friendly and helpful. We would have appreciated an extra towel or two, and did underestimate how much data we were consuming, resulting in a charge for internet use. Sara was very nice about that, but be careful if you are used to unlimited data and travel with heavy users! The open market on the Cannaregio side of the Guglie Bridge is excellent for fresh fruit, and the little coffee shop just around the corner there was another find. Best dinner we had in the neighborhood was Ai Tre Archi Pizzaria right up the Fondamento Cannaregio, and the train station is an easy 10 minute walk with luggage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: In retrospect, would have preferred someplace with a canal view and unlimited internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanksClan
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accomodations”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodations for a family of 6 with 3 teenagers. Clean and spacious. Away from the tourist location and a distant walk, it was very quiet and safe. The walk was great after all the eating we did.
Wifi policy is odd, as you cannot track the amount of data you are using with 6 people. Watch out for this. Otherwise, I highly recommend the accommodations if you are up for a distant location from the main tourist attractions. Taking a water taxi is very expensive for 6 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious
Liked least: Still do how know about my security deposit being returned or not.....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tellapane...
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable especially with young children”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We didnt meet sarah but her agent met us at the bridge and took us to the apartment. As soon as we got in, we loved it. It was meticulously clean and sarah even arranged for a baby cot for our young one. Although we had to walk for about 15 minutes to reach the main ferry station, it was due to a bridge that was being repaired at that time. A supermarkets and restraunts are a few minutes walk away. on the whole, we would recommend it our friends and stay there the next time we are in venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: calm and quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Hello,
we are glad that you have been well!
Sorry for the bridge were repairing, now everything is back to normal again and the station is just a few minutes!
See you soon!
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing