We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
807
500
92
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
500
92
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola station great location gondola service san marco vaporetto stop water taxi designer shops mark's square private terrace gondoliers singing minute walk pastries small canal bottle of prosecco breakfast room grand canal the hotel staff coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Great location, close to St Marks Square and the water bus stop. Friendly and helpful staff. Really surprised to find that there wasn’t a kettle in the room and were told they were just for people who booked rooms directly from their own website. We drink a lot of tea so this was an inconvenience. Surely they could buy some more kettles! Probably only cost about €10 each. The room also looked a bit tired and some of the light switches didn’t look all that sturdy. The shower was decent and the bed was very big. The TV was shockingly bad- slow, unresponsive and badly tuned. Overall we were quite happy but were left slightly disappointed (and shocked by the lack of a kettle).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RichardCDF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Lovely little hotel on a canal near San Marco square. Fantastic location to explore Venice and everything is in walking distance. Rooms are clean, neat and tidy and the breakfast is very good. Staff are friendly and eager to help. Great choice for a two night stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to help me and my 18 yo daughter from 12/24-27/17. The best Christmas ever. They helped open doors for us, print train schedule, recommend restaurants...and more. So friendly emails...perfect location - took gondola ride just outside their hotel door, yummy breakfast...just simply amazing!!! look no farther...Samantha O fro CA

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank iluvmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and the hotel was perfect. As Venice doesn't really have an effective public transport system (apart from the ferries) hotel location is quite important. The hotel is about a minute walk from St Marks square and is surrounded by high end shops and lovely restaurants (Vino Vino is a great restaurant if in the area). The hotel room was quite large for Venice standards and had all the essentials. Breakfast was impressive, especially "Frankie" the coffee machine, so tasty. Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Venice!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johann456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

After a very long day of travel all the way from Vancouver ,Canada this hotel was a welcome sight. It was simple to find once at our water taxi stop. The front desk staff were so helpful.The room was fabulous. A corner suite right on the water way. We decided to take a quick nap before venturing out to see the sights of Venice, and were awoken by a gondolier singing. That was amazing, a memory of our wonderful time in Venice I will never forget. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, it has the close proximity to St Marks Sq. Centrally located , great rooms, great breakfast. Loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews