We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
93
218
139
48
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
218
139
48
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto bridge great location small elevator rooms are small city tax short stay venetian style min walk st marks square grand canal pastries euros church murano palace
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Once we found the hotel it was very easy to navigate ourselves around venice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was fantasic with great foid and service. You even got a discount as we were staying in the hotel. Decor was very old and felt like you are visiting grandma which was a very nice home feeling. Ensuites were very small and shower was not very good. Bonus was it had a lift so dont have to lug bags up the stairs

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The staff at Malibran were very helpful. The hotel is understandably small as space is at a premium in Venice. Our first room was not what we booked 6 months before, and the staff gave us a larger room with a bath. However both rooms had toilet cisterns that didn't flush (we had to use the toilet behind reception and I had to remove the wall panel to reverse the toilet plunger each time it was used). The second room also flooded the floor when showering, no matter what was done with the shower curtain. They seemed to appreciate the feedback. Venice was nonetheless delightful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank greg924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

15 of us stumbled on this place during a busy period. They were amazing! We were all fed with very good food (each of us choosing difererent dishes) and wine, speedily and the bill didn't break the bank! Next time we'll make a point of booking!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ChristinaHind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent Gluten free pizzas, any pizza on the menu can be made gluten free. Also a good variety on the menu of other dishes. The service was slow but staff were friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced for Venice. Would go back for the Pizza!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KarinC1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

What a hotel room were so small bathroom was that small you couldnt sit on the loo straight it looked like the bathroom was made in the wardrobe..the single beds were that small i fell out when i turned over ,bed heads and side board was that old it had mould on it i couldnt wait to get out

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews