We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint”
Review of Hotel Malibran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Malibran
Ranked #213 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Once we found the hotel it was very easy to navigate ourselves around venice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was fantasic with great foid and service. You even got a discount as we were staying in the hotel. Decor was very old and felt like you are visiting grandma which was a very nice home feeling. Ensuites were very small and shower was not very good. Bonus was it had a lift so dont have to lug bags up the stairs

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The staff at Malibran were very helpful. The hotel is understandably small as space is at a premium in Venice. Our first room was not what we booked 6 months before, and the staff gave us a larger room with a bath. However both rooms had toilet cisterns that didn't flush (we had to use the toilet behind reception and I had to remove the wall panel to reverse the toilet plunger each time it was used). The second room also flooded the floor when showering, no matter what was done with the shower curtain. They seemed to appreciate the feedback. Venice was nonetheless delightful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank greg924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

15 of us stumbled on this place during a busy period. They were amazing! We were all fed with very good food (each of us choosing difererent dishes) and wine, speedily and the bill didn't break the bank! Next time we'll make a point of booking!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ChristinaHind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent Gluten free pizzas, any pizza on the menu can be made gluten free. Also a good variety on the menu of other dishes. The service was slow but staff were friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced for Venice. Would go back for the Pizza!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

What a hotel room were so small bathroom was that small you couldnt sit on the loo straight it looked like the bathroom was made in the wardrobe..the single beds were that small i fell out when i turned over ,bed heads and side board was that old it had mould on it i couldnt wait to get out

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Canada Venezia
Hotel Canada Venezia
#231 of 387 in Venice
405 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pantalon Hotel
Pantalon Hotel
#334 of 387 in Venice
256 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#191 of 387 in Venice
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#189 of 387 in Venice
1,002 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#348 of 387 in Venice
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malibran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malibran

Address: Corte Millon Cannaregio, 5864, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €63 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malibran 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Malibran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibran Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing